GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
23% 20 0

Personal Assistant Job Available with American Family in Manhattan, NYJoseph's Personal Assistant Job 3082448

Profile Photos (21) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Manhattan Assistant/Caregiver: Free Room + $600 Weekly

    Our Family

  • American
  • 50-something
  • No pets
  • Roman Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Joseph G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Assistant/Caregiver Position in Manhattan

Free Room Plus $600 per Week (four days)

Excellent Job.

Free Room in Manhattan.

Salary-$600 for four days work in addition to 3 meals each day.

Hours: Tuesday at 2:00 PM through Saturday at 2:00 PM.

Thank you for your interest.

Wanted trustworthy, hard-working, organized, neat, energetic, punctual, caring and compassion young woman as assistant/caregiver. The applicant must speak English well and be physically and emotionally healthy. The applicant must also be able to swim. The applicant must also be a good listener and able to follow instructions. The applicant must be vaccinated and Covid 19 free. This is a serious position for a mature individual.

I am looking for a personal caregiver because I am disabled. I need help with basically everything. In addition to (bedside caregiving) you will be doing some housekeeping, taking care of drinks/snacks for me and my guests, assisting at meetings, etc.

I am a 57-year-old professional man who uses a wheelchair for mobility. I am very well educated, have a good sense of humor and most people find me to be good company. I live in a large luxury high-rise condominium in Battery Park City located in lower Manhattan. There is a swimming pool in the condominium.

I am looking for someone to help me with my daily living activities, which includes, dressing, light exercising, stretching, bathing, feeding, swimming, transfers and traveling about Manhattan. There is moderate lifting but no heavy lifting. Motorized lifts are provided to assist with transfers. There is light housekeeping and light laundry. No cooking is required.

The ideal individual would be someone that is active, advocates a healthy lifestyle, is always ambitious, has a positive energy and enjoys working. I am looking for someone who has an activity level that is capable of rising to my activity level.

I need someone to help me four days each week. I need someone to work four 24-hour shifts.

This is an excellent job for someone who likes to read and watch TV. There are no crying children. There are no agency fees. No medical background is required. The salary is $150 per day for total $600 per week which will be paid biweekly. The salary will be paid in cash. A room in a separate apartment in Manhattan will be provided on days off from work (3 days each week).

Just a few questions, if I may: What is your occupation at the moment? You can live in or out, what is your preference? When would you be able to start? How long are you available to work? Why do you want this job?

Again, this is a serious position for a mature individual. To apply for this position please send me your resume and an explanation as to why you are interested in this job. Also send me two recent photographs of yourself with friends and family if you have not already posted such photos.

The wages are between $600 and $1000 per week and are dependent on how much you work, your experience and living arrangements.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Joseph

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
HTML
Internet
Photoshop
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
QuickBooks
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

Must be able to type 10 words per minute using a QWERTY keyboard.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2021 - May 2021
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 07 May 2021
Member since 19 Mar 2004

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Arab
  • - Argentinian
  • - Brazilian
  • - Colombian
  • - Ecuadoran
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - British
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - Peruvian
  • - Russian
  • - Salvadorenian
  • - South American
  • - Ukrainian
We speak:
English
Special care:
Disabled care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Sintra

RIANE N., 2988072

Living in: Portugal

Available: Apr 21 - Apr 21

Morei em Genebra por 6 anos e cuidei de crianças durante todo esse tempo. Tenho uma ...

Housekeeper Job in Paramus

Jay A., 3080911

Job Location: NJ, United States

Job starts: May 21 - Jun 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 45 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X