GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
1% 294 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Honolulu, HILesli's Au Pair Job 3072608

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live-in or live-out nanny in Honolulu for toddler

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 3
  • No pets
  • Protestant
  • Our household smokes
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact Lesli L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Joseph is 3 years old. He has a speech delay, and we're awaiting an ASD diagnosis. He's a sweet child that acts like a younger kid. He will be attending a special needs preschool at our local school district most weekday mornings. We basically need someone to watch him for lunch and in the afternoons. The mother (myself) is originally from Kansas. My husband is originally from Maui with Native Hawaiian heritage. We've been living in Honolulu for about 6 years now. For fun we like cooking with the grill in our backyard. My husband likes to go fishing, and I enjoy reading. Sometimes we'll take the paddleboard to the beach or just go swimming. I also enjoy participating in beach clean-ups. My husband is an outdoor smoker. He'll smoke outside behind the house near our grill. He's an excellent chef. His schedule is variable; sometimes he works mornings and sometimes he works evenings. If you're interested in traditional Hawaiian foods, he can prepare and introduce you to some local favorites. Our son's preschool is a few blocks away (Lincoln elementary school). He'll need to be taken there in the mornings (not applicable if you are a local baby-sitter or want to do a live-out nanny job, in that case I'll take him to preschool). You can take him there with a stroller because it's within walking distance, or we can make our Jeep available if you prefer to drive. He'll need to be picked up at 11am, given lunch, and watched until I get home about 5pm. A good activity would be to take him a few blocks away from our home to a public park where there is a playground. He also enjoys books. His language is behind other kids his age, but he can recite sections of his favorite books. The neighborhood of Honolulu where we live is called Makiki. I'd say that we're middle class. The Bus #4 and Bus #18 lines have stops near our home, so you can easily get around by public transport if you're so inclined. University of Hawaii Manoa is also reachable by bus.

Job Description

Toddler (3 yrs old) in Honolulu needs childcare after morning preschool. We have a private room available in a little house. Can pay $300 per week, plus more if you're interested in baby-sitting on the weekends (your choice). Mother works Monday through Friday for the City of Honolulu and father works in the hospitality industry in Waikiki. The closest beach is Ala Moana, but Waikiki beach is pretty close too. We have a paddle board that you may borrow if you're interested in beach activities.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2021 - Aug 2021
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 13 Apr 2021
Member since 27 Mar 2021

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Special care:
Special needs care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 3076192

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Mar 21 - Mar 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

See the job description! Thank you! :)...

Housekeeper Job in Vejle

Aleksandra K., 3074572

Job Location: Vejle, Denmark

Job starts: Aug 21 - Aug 21

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X