GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 80 0

Au Pair Job Available with Canadian Family in Calgary, CanadaKrista's Au Pair Job 3063244

Profile Photos (12) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

FT mandarin speaking AuPair needed learning focused

    Our Family

  • Canadian
  • 30-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 1 month, 2 yrs, 3 yr
  • No pets
  • Other
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English , French and Mandarin are required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Krista P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are a fun loving, positive, clean, energetic family who focuses on everyday learning. We have two boys, ages 2 & 3 with a third baby girl on the way. We are hoping to find someone to join our family who shares similar energy, values and has a passion for teaching and helping kids learn. The ideal candidate will spend the majority of her time engaging in fun activities with our kids, focusing on language development, singing, playing piano, outdoor activities (skating), swimming etc. We are very open minded and flexible and want to ensure our new caregiver feels welcomed and happy while providing a fun and safe learning environment for our kids.

Job Description

The most important thing to us is the candidate is fluent in mandarin (pinyin), french is a bonus, takes an active interest in our child's educational development and knows how to have fun doing it while being safe, positive, and respectful. We are an energetic family that is positive, active and healthy. Our expectation is the candidate takes pride in her job, is organized, positive, energetic, and respects each family member. In return we honour these qualities as well. We want someone who is happy to sing, dance, learn with our kids and take them out for activities. Some light household duties, laundry and cooking will be required. In return, we are flexible and want to ensure she is happy. We have a huge backyard, live close to many parks, skating rinks, have a swim spa, piano, are happy to provide art and craft materials, believe in healthy living and are open minded to other things she may want in order to be happiest in her job. Live in is an option, she will have her own bedroom with a bathroom shared with the kids. It is essential she is capable of teaching and can assist or at least execute a daily activity/ learning routine for our kids. We do not believe in electronics at such an early age of our child's lives and we will not tolerate a caregiver who is on her or gives our children screen time. We occasionally do screen time but it is decided in advance. We have our expectations and if these are met we are very flexible on the rest. Having a mutual relationship of respect and transparency is essential for us.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2021 - Jul 2021
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 29 Apr 2021
Member since 22 Feb 2021

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English, French, Mandarin is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Chinese
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Horsholm

Marife G., 2757084

Living in: Denmark

Available: Sep 21 - Oct 21

Dear host family I am an aupair for four years this year.I been an aupair before in...

Nanny Job in Boca Raton

Molly B., 2523343

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Apr 21 - Apr 21

Position is: Live-in

We are looking for a loving and very caring nanny for our 3 adorably precious kids! ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X