GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Personal Assistant Job Available with Canadian Family in Bangkok Metropolis, ThailandLawrence's Personal Assistant Job 3053892

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Honest, Trustworthy, Capable Personal Assistant

    Our Family

  • Canadian
  • No pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 5 yrs paid experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Lawrence H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Am engaged to Thai who I have known for 3 years. So I need to learn Thai. She will come to Bangkok from Roi Et with Family to stay before end of May. She is in her late 30's. Future wife English okay and is currently going through full time Lung Cancer radiation/chemotherapy treatment and will not be out of the hospital till last week in March. Doctors expecting a full recovery because she never smoked. She has 16 year old and 13 year old daughters plus housekeeper around mid 30's plus a 14 month old baby girl. The family members will need help to learn English. So teaching skills would be very helpful. I was businessman in Canada and am retiring to Thailand and have just received my 5 Year Elite Visa. Was in food manufacturing business so bought many items from Thailand in past 25 years. So love Thai Food. Then Italian as my mother was from Rome and just passed away in Vancouver in June, 5 months shy of her 100th birthday. Need to rent a big 3 or 4 bedroom condo/apartment for 6 months initially. Am arriving on February 14th in Bangkok and stay at the Le Meridien Bangkok and am free by March 1st. Ideally need assistance in finding the right Airbnb condo/apartment so could cancel next hotel booking. I know certain areas of Bangkok very well, as have been here over 30 times. Want HONEST, TRUSTWORTHY, reliable, hard working woman who initially will help me focus on learning Thai, feel comfortable with Thai Elite staff who will help me open up bank account and get Thai Driving Licence. The idea by having 3 or 4 bedroom condo allows for lots of space while going through the challenges of COVID till people get vaccinated. So likely will spend lots of time in Condo or outside exercising but not getting close to others. So VERY IMPORTANT to have understanding with Personal Assistant on how to limit COVID RISK. Need to slowly learn about the challenges of doing business in Thailand and hope personal assistant has basic understanding. Must be very comfortable using laptop as will likely spend in first few months understanding more about certain businesses of interest to me. Getting in top shape physically and mentally after 1 year of Covid restrictions will also be important, so Condo must have gym, swimming pool and ideally a track for exercising. Hopefully, personal assistant also feels exercising is important. Hopefully, personal assistant is good driver. As intend to buy a 7 passenger van. In the end, Must be comfortable with idea of condo of 4 woman and baby girl and only 1 man. I If things work out well with my new family, then may even accompany us to homes in Rome and Florida. Everything STEP by STEP. Must be very positive person with very good smile. Wages will be above average. And bonuses will also come into play when achieving certain things as this is how I worked with my employees in Canada.

Required Experience

Must have 5 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
HTML
Internet
Photoshop
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
QuickBooks
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

Must be able to type 30 words per minute using a keyboard.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2021 - Apr 2021
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 27 Feb 2021
Member since 01 Feb 2021

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
5 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within 30 miles or 48 KM
Valid drivers license
We prefer:
No Age Preference
13 or more years of education
We speak:
English
Thai



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Vejle

Aleksandra K., 3074572

Job Location: Vejle, Denmark

Job starts: Aug 21 - Aug 21

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Darien

Lynn W., 3028971

Job Location: CT, United States

Job starts: Jun 21 - Jul 21

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We currently live in New York City with our 2 1/2 year old daughter and will move to...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X