GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Nanny in Wollongong, Australia, Seeks Nanny Job.Kate's Nanny Profile 3052639

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Mature, experienced, fun and creative.

    Personal

  • 54-year old female
  • Australian
  • Living in Australia
  • Has a passport for Australia
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 4" or 163 Centimeters
  • 140 Lbs or 64 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 5 years of paid experience
  • 20 or more years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Kate A.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello, I am interested in returning Canada, to Vancouver Island, and offering a family my services as a nanny; Having experience as a nanny during my twenties and raising my own family I feel I have a lot to offer. I am also an Artist and teach oil painting. During my twenties I did as many Australians do; backpacked around Europe. I also had a significant amount of time in Canada, living and working in Whistler BC, working as a baker and barista and as a nanny. The requirements of my position as a nanny in Whistler were to be the charge of two young boys 8 and 11 years of age. I was required to get them up in the morning, breakfasted and ready for school, do their washing, do the household groceries, prepare the evening meal and mop and vacuum the house. Once the domestic chores were done my day was free till school pick up; in the Winter I skied, ensuring I was at the home when they returned from school. After school I prepared afternoon tea and supervised homework and took the boys to afterschool activities. I also prepared the family evening meal, discussing with the parent’s meal preferences etc. I was welcomed to eat with the family and often did. My evenings were free after dinner. My space was a room over the garage and so I had a place to go. Although this was a long time ago it was a special time, and I have always regretted leaving and returning to Australia. Decades on, I have now raised my own family. I have two kids, in their twenties. Now they are independent from me in the practical sense I have returned to painting and the Creative Arts. My wish is to work on my art practice, like a residency, outside of Australia. The desire to return to BC is heartfelt, feeling a deep connection with Vancouver Island. The Island has a magical element I wish to explore through colour and articulate in my visual response, creating a body of work. I have maturity and experience in working with both adults and children. I currently teach oil painting practices to adults at an evening college, as well as privately. I exhibit and sell my artwork. My other current employment is as a support person to a client in the aged sector and another adult client in the disability sector. As a support person and an art educator I required certain security checks and qualifications :A working with Children NSW Check: A national Police check. My first aid and a covid compliant certification. I have a Bachelors Degree for Creative Arts from the University of Wollongong as well as a Diploma of Education (primary). When my children were little I was a stay at home mum and once they were both in middle school I returned to part-time work, in reception and administration, for an Allied Health professional (physiotherapist), working for over 10 years at the practice; working independently and as part of a multi disciplinary team. During my twenties I worked as a ski instructor, gaining a my ASI Cert 1, and also as a swimming instructor through the Austswim organisation. I am still being a very keen skier to this day. I have a many years of experience in a variety of sectors, having developed hard skills and soft skills in multiple areas. I am very organised and have excellent communication and interpersonal skills. My personal circumstances sees me finally in a position to follow a long lost dream, that being returning to Canada, specifically BC and Vancouver Island. I have financial independence and the blessing of my two grown kids (William 23 years and Tess 21 years) to go follow my dream. Both my kids are at university; William undertaking a PHD in organic chemistry, and Tess studying Animal Bio-science and considering transferring to Veterinary Science. I am immensely proud of them. I am a non smoker and do not have any tattoos. I sit politically to the left. Whilst I am an excellent cook I am allergic to crustaceans. With the current pandemic the ability to travel and stay abroad has been profoundly affected. From my understanding I could acquire a visa for Canada if I were providing a service, or undertaking study abroad, staying for an extended time. My understanding for the need to quarantine is acceptable to me, as is receiving the vaccine; and I have been COVID compliant since the initial beginnings of the pandemic, observing all precautions and requirements. May you find this letter helpful, informative and wanting to see further if I fit your families needs. Kindly Kate

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Apr 2021 - Apr 2022
From 1 - 6 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 25 Feb 2021
Member since 30 Jan 2021
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Some food allergies
Spiritual - Not Religious
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will not work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Canada
  • - Iceland
Preferred Cities:
  • - Victoria
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Vejle

Aleksandra K., 3074572

Job Location: Vejle, Denmark

Job starts: Aug 21 - Aug 21

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

...

Tutor Job in Carouge

Ivan V., 3074550

Job Location: Geneve, Switzerland

Job starts: Apr 21 - Apr 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X