GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 5 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Cary, NCDana's Au Pair Job 3018209

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seeking a long term relationship to care for us

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 6
  • Has pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Dana D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Job Description

***Great Au Pair*** Hello! Thank you very much for sharing this great adventure. My son and I live in a single-family home in North Carolina. I moved here from a fast-paced, high-powered job in Chicago. I am a businesswoman and entrepreneur and will be starting that routine back up soon, which is why I am seeking an organized, serious, focused, fun, caring, honest, clean, truthful, committed caregiver. We strive to maintain a safe, fun, trusting, open and caring environment. We are seeking someone with same, As a solo mother of one, doing this on my own, with a high-powered job, and managing the most out of motherhood, can be overwhelming. I want the caregiver to know I like to maintain a nice organized home, with systems in place which would allow us to function at the highest level. We need help with school schedules, extracurricular schedules, travel itineraries, food plans, and good communication. There will be times when I would like to take on the caregiving role and have someone like you do the other jobs. I absolutely love being a mother, I like trying to be creative, embracing fresh minds how to learn, and I believe in the end, the quality time you give children is the most impactful to their childhood. I am searching for a person who understands that I do not intend to pass along my job as a mother but share my job to make my time with my son meaningful and loving. I know that there are times, where I may not be able to do this, and that is why I would have someone special like you! I want to have it all, and the balance of job and parent is where I need to master. Having a solid, long term commitment, no less than a year (hopefully more), is most important. We have limited family here, and I want to be sure you are a part of ours! That would mean open positive communication-across the board (I am an older mother and have heard it all)- It is important to me to maintain harmony; take the good and embrace, take the bad and focus on transforming it with an ingredient to make it better. Life is not perfect, we have been down good and bad roads, and wiping yourself off to try again, and persevering is what is most important! We got this! I promote my live in to have their own space and time, and make sure they are doing things for themselves, keeping healthy and happy. I also believe that having a with them is essential, but overusing is a pet peeve of mine. Some of the additional jobs I would like (not all are necessary but would like to make sure I am aware of what you are willing to do) are the following: meal planning, meal prepping (we eat good, healthy food; lots of veggies, fruit grains and fish), planning and researching with me extracurricular (need to be organized to present sports, music, any extracurricular options and clubs my son would enjoy. I know when we need to renew these activities, when the season is over, what we need for them. Someone who is okay shopping-grocery, clothes, school supplies, etc. And being able to transport safely- I need a safe, cautious driver. My goal is to try to drive most of the time. Searching for someone who can teach my son routine, in time management, maintenance in his daily health, studies, time management, schedules, and most of all happiness. Extra jobs would be folding laundry, his changing in bedding, empty dishwasher, scheduling birthdays, maintaining a clean kitchen and first floor, etc. Someone that is familiar with calendaring and the latest apps, and/or has no problem running errands personally and professionally are a plus!! I want to disclose that I am divorced, my son does have a relationship with his Dad, does spend time with him, and I want to be sure he is supported in ways that sometimes present themselves in these situations. I will be traveling at times and will need someone to care overnights (4 or 5 times a year). I will ask for references; I will provide a safe, fun, and loving home. And be sure that your experience is something you can hold dear. Thank you! May your dreams come true! Sincerely, Dana

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2021 - Jan 2021
From 13 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 12 Jan 2021
Member since 22 Nov 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Babysitter from Muradiye

Atlanta W., 3024882

Living in: Turkey

Available: Dec 20 - Jan 21

Preferred cities: Muradiye

...

Nanny Job in Makati

Choyce P., 2876504

Job Location: Manila, Philippines

Job starts: Jan 21 - Feb 21

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X