GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
N/A 0 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Round Rock, TXJason's Nanny Job 3000481

Profile Photos (3) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Help Needed in Round Rock

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 4 Children
  • Ages 9, 12, 14, 17
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Jason G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

We are a family of 6. Mom and Dad work fulltime with mom starting a new work from home position recently, where she previously worked about part-time. Dad has some flexibility with his schedule.

17 year old boy is homeschooled and is involved in a few activities. 14 and 12 year old girls are attend in-person school and both are active on dance teams. Our 9 year old boy is homeschooled and is on a swim team. He loves to dance and sing. The position is primarily for him but will also include helping occasionally with the others in some capacity.

We love to travel as a family! We went to Europe for the holidays in 2018 and the Covid restrictions have been a challenge. We did go to Colorado for summer vacay.

Our community pool is only a couple blocks from the house. There are several hike and bike trails nearby as well as many other activities.

Job Description

Looking for a nanny to assist primarily with our 9 year old homeschooled boy. Mother now works fulltime from home. Job is to assist with homeschool curriculum, do hands-on activities and projects, go on field trips, assist with drop off for swim and assist with pickup of sister(s) from their schools occasionally. Monitor piano practice. Will involve some minor housekeeping and occasional personal assistance tasks for parents. Monitoring of 17 yr old homeschooler with school requirements and occasional assistance. Main objective is working with the 9 year old. He does have ADHD and is high functioning. He loves to cook, swim, and is very creative. He enjoys hands-on mechanical projects. He does a great job on his swim team. Although he does play video games, it is limited to only Saturday and Sunday for a certain period each day. Physical activities, throwing a ball, biking, hiking a trail (a few by our house), and other activities are key. He is alot of fun!

Looking for someone initially for about 3-4 hours a day or so, a few days a week. This will likely be expanded and adjusted. Although we have had nannies a few years ago, this is a new position due to mother's employment change.

The candidate needs to have a happy disposition and goal oriented. Being an active person is important since some activities will require some physical activity. I.e. canoeing, short hikes, minor sports, occasional lifting of items, etc.

There are no health or other benefits. We will pay all entry fees and other expenses for activities. Income is negotiable.

We are super excited!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Nov 2020 - Dec 2020
From 6 - 15 months
Seeking Part-time, Live Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 16 Nov 2020
Member since 19 Oct 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within 15 miles or 24 KM
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Special care:
Special needs care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Sonderborg

Anne-Mette M., 2447134

Job Location: Sonderjylland, Denmark

Job starts: Mar 21 - Apr 21

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

Dear future aupair and family member, we are a very friendly, loving, fun and warm h...

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 3013972

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Nov 20 - Mar 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

See the job description! Thank you! :)...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X