GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 15 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Cadillac, MICari's Nanny Job 3000000

Profile Photos (18) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Fun, energetic, creative, Active Mothers Helper Wanted

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 6,4,1
  • No pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact Cari G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Hello! Thank you so much for looking at our profile. First off, I want you to know that I have been a nanny and Au pair before so I understand how it feels to live with a family you don't know. I know how the transition goes with moving into a new place. Second, we have had a few nannies live with us, so we understand what we are looking for. We know what it takes to have a good relationship between us and the nanny. We truly want whats best for all of us. We live in a modest house in the Middle of Michigan. The city has two lakes, some clothes shopping stores, two supermarkets, a small grocery store and a very busy downtown area. We live within walking distance to the library, a few parks, movie theater, a few restaurants, a medium grocery store, one of the lakes, and downtown. We own a toy store downtown and love our community. We have lived here for 6.5 years. I, Cari, also work at an insurance agency and help at the store as well. We are a fun, loving, and easy going family. The boys like to read books, watch movies (we don't allow a lot), do crafts, play games, be outside and eat. We like to travel and do things as a family.

Job Description

We are looking for someone who wants to join our family and help with our three boys. The job will be challenging and the boys will test you. They have a TON of energy and need someone who can keep up with them. We need someone who enjoys the cold as we still need the boys to get out in the winter. The boys are home schooled and we need someone who is willing to help with their school. Normal duties include helping with the boys in dressing, feeding, playing, laundry, helping them clean up their messes, taking them around the city to the library, park, etc. Of course playing with them. We also need help with cooking and basic household cleaning. We need someone who will care about the kids and our family. We do not want hired help. When not helping directly with kids we will need help with the laundry, cooking and cleaning. The mom usually does the cooking but sometimes needs help. The mom is home for half of the day and we homeschool during that time. You are not alone with the boys all day by yourself. The hours vary each week but I usually have a schedule out one month in advance. Sundays are off and most Saturdays are as well. Right now we have help from 9:30 am to 6:30 pm Monday through Friday. What can we offer you? I want whoever comes to stay with us know that we appreciate you and do not mind paying you at all. With that being said, we do not want a nanny who is doing it for the money. We are looking for someone who loves kids and enjoys spending their time with them. We offer you your own room, towels, pillows, bedding, food, internet, and utilities (gas, water, electric). We reimburse the travel (up to $200 per one way trip) to get here in your weekly pay throughout the first few months you are here. You will have Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year Day off. Some other holidays you may need to work as we own a Toy Store and are open most holidays. We cover any expense for the vacations you take with us except your personal items you want to buy. Also, after 1 year we offer 1 week (40 hours) of sick leave per year and 1 week (40 hours) of vacation. We are flexible and are more than willing to work with a nanny when something comes up. On top of all of this there is a weekly pay check. Taxes are taken out and it is direct deposited.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2021 - Feb 2021
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 23 Nov 2020
Member since 28 Oct 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Bal Harbour

Angelica A., 2571866

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Nov 20 - Nov 20

Position is: Live-in

...

Housekeeper Job in Ras al Khaima

David P., 3014567

Job Location: Ra's al Khaymah, United Arab Emirates

Job starts: Jan 21 - Jan 21

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X