GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 7 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with American Family in Lincoln University, PAMatt's Senior Caregiver Job 2981565

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

ISO Live in care for pleasant 75 yo Alzheimers female

    Our Family

  • American
  • Age 75
  • No pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1 yrs paid experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Matt E.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Must be able to live in our home basement suite with 2 separate fully furnished sleeping areas--one for mom and one for caregiver. Suite has bathroom,kitchenette, living room, washer/dryer, and separate entrance for privacy. We will provide breakfast, lunch, and dinner.We live in a quiet corner of southeastern of Pennsylvania. We live in a log home and are a family of 2 adults and 2 grown children who will be living upstairs and will be available for helping caregiver during day. Duties will include getting up with mom anywhere from 5-6 AM which usually entails changing her wet diaper and sheets (which I will strip and clean as needed). She will get wiped down with a washcloth and dressed for the day. Caregiver will serve breakfast (we will provide breakfast) and keep her occupied until 9 AM at which time the caregiver can have "free time" until 6 or 7 PM (the only exception may be Tuesdays where caregiver will be needed most of the day. Additionally, caregiver will be expected to get her ready for and put her to bed around 8:30 each night. (She will need to be put in a diaper each night) As for the rest of the days other than Tuesdays (between wake up and bed) hours of work would be negotiable. The most important part of this job is that the caregiver will be expected to be with her each weekend noting that some weekends the caregiver, will be by themselves (family may not be there on some weekends) We can negotiate additional pay for watching the extra weekend, if needed. Other important info: Mom wears Depends for the day and is usually dry if she is taken to the bathroom every hour and a half. She can walk slowly with a walker but may need some assistance getting up from sitting. She is truly the most pleasant alzheimer's patient ever. She is very agreeable and responds well to gentle prompting. Her mental capabilities are waning, but she will play some simple games such as matching, coin sorting, etc. We will provide all "games" as well as a TV for showing her her favorite musicals and black and white oldies shows! We are negotiable on EVERYTHING except for the weekends (Friday noon to Sunday 4 pm, 3 times per month))and morning wake up around 5 or 6am until 9). Payment includes a cash payment (negotiable), free fully furnished room and board (food!), and an opportunity to earn additional cash for additional care. Caregiver must be able to drive (there are many great coffee shops around to hang out for the day and we are 45 minutes from the Lancaster Outlets.) Also note that we suspect that this job will last anywhere from 6 months to a 18 months.

Required Experience

Must have 1 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2020 - Jun 2021
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 18 Sep 2020
Member since 11 Sep 2020

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
34-50+ year olds
No preference years of education
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Babysitter from Patsaiika

Christina T., 2973393

Living in: Greece

Available: Oct 20 - Oct 21

...

Nanny Job in Sunnyvale

Neha K., 2982673

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Sep 20 - Oct 20

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We love dancing, traveling, and spend time outdoors. ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X