GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
11% 3 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in New York, NYKevin's Nanny Job 2979624

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Active Health Conscious Family Seeks Nanny

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 1,3,5
  • Has pets
  • Spiritual - Not Religious
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 3yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Kevin K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Nanny

We are a active health open minded happy family. Mother is main caregiver and dad works. Our children are very active and vibrant.

Job Description

We are looking for a warm hearted present person who can help hold the rhythm of the day with out rushing, this giving the children nd house hold a sense of restful flow and breath. some jobs/tasks would be to help children dress themselves, make meal for children, help them clean up After themselves, Play with them and take them to the parks near by with snacks, help them with lunch followed by rest time, and then free play till dinner, (Bath and bed time would be dad and moms areas mostly), Help children keep their space clutter free and clean up toys when finished, if the children are sleeping or playing alone easily, some tasks around the home would be dishes, laundry movement, organizing/folding kids clothes and room, light home care housekeeping (if kids wipe dirty hands on walls etc.. you can help show them how to clean it off). We really want our children to have their own sense of independence and connection to their rolls and responsibilities in the home. We don’t want them to be served as if they have a maid or dressed as if they are princes, but for them to feel supported in leaning and gaining more self confidence and independence through tasks such as learning to tie their shoes And taking care of their environment.

Having a love for children is Part of the job and these boys are actively exploring their 3D world. We don’t do a lot of screens and use should be minimum while on the clock. Health and nutrition is a big part of mood regulation for us all so there is not a lot of junk food and sugar around. These boys are active and this is an active position (it’s really fun!!) We want our kids and our family to have a real, symbiotic relationship with their caregiver as it is so influential to their lives, as well as yours. We want this to be a good fit for everyone involved so that happiness can be the resting space amid the sibling disputes and emotional waves, interpersonal disputes. Breathing, drinking water, taking breaks, eye contact are all skills we appreciate. Looking forward to hearing from you. This job could turn into more hours and has the potential to be a 5+ year position. 1 week paid vacation is also on the table each year. We do go west a few times a year and the travel pay is an option.


Available Oct 2020 - Nov 2020
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live Out
Lasted logged in 22 Sep 2020
Member since 07 Sep 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
3yrs experience required
Candidates that live within 10 miles or 16 KM
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
28-34 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Bhutanese
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Tutor Job in Jeddah

Nusaiba S., 2994083

Job Location: Makkah, Saudi Arabia

Job starts: Oct 20 - Jan 22

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week


Nanny Job in Dubai

Dushyant B., 2821520

Job Location: Dubayy, United Arab Emirates

Job starts: Dec 19 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-in


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.