GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
14% 22 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Kollweiler, GermanyBrittney's Nanny Job 2973831

Profile Photos (13) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seeking Patient and Active live-In Nanny

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 2, 7, 10
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 3yrs experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Brittney B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Hello we are the family! We are an American family from Michigan, USA. We have two sons ages 7 and 9, and a beautiful little girl age 2. We also have two cats. We live in a small village near Ramstein nestled in the rolling hills and farm country of Germany. Dad works for the military and is working on a degree in computer animation. Mom is a freelance writer and artist working on a degree in animation: Environment and character design as well as a divinity degree. Our youngest son (7) is enrolled in a local international school. He enjoys legos, toy soldiers, art, talking, and video games. Our eldest son (9 soon to be 10) has a brilliant engineering mind, reads at a year 7 level, and is particularly gifted in physics. He is currently homeschooled. His hobbies include: trains, legos, marble tracks, building, hiking, video games Our daughter is 2 and loves to move and the outdoors. She has recently been assessed for autism. She is non-verbal goes to occupational therapy, speech therapy, and early intervention services we have begun to implement systems for her such as communication boards, and created a sensory gym for her as well. She has a big personality and is adorable. Our family believes that there is a recipe to creating a happy home: that includes love, self responsibility, creativity, and freedom. We are constantly striving to improve our home life as parents, partners, and as individuals. Though the recent diagnosis has thrown our family into some challenges we are rising to meet them. We enjoy hiking, geo caching, gaming, eating out, traveling, and creating together. We desperately need an extra set of hands so that we can accommodate all three of our children’s needs, and passions so we can all continue to grow together and foster deep and healthy connections with each other.

Job Description

We would love to be able to invest more time with each child so they can feel important and loved. Lately it has been hard to do things with the boys because their sister requires a lot of attention. I believe that it is our jobs as parents to help them feel loved and important even if it can’t always be us investing in their emotional development every second of the day. As long as they are being loved that’s all that matters. Part of your job as a nanny will be to step in with all three kids when we can’t. If we are doing homework with our eldest son and our youngest son wants to play, we would like you to step in until we can play. When we are working with our daughter we would love it if you could play with our boys. When we are working on a college project or assignment we would love it If you could take the kids for a walk or play a game with them. Duties would include: Helping our eldest with his school work. Reading a book. Building a lego creation. Helping with an art project. Playing a video game with boys. Redirecting them to quieter tasks when needed. Playing higher paced activities when they seem like they have energy to but. Going for a walk to the park or an outdoor adventure. Being an extra set of hands for mom during family activities and outings. Allowing mom to work out, shower, study, paint, and write during certain times of the day. Help children stay on task when doing chores. Light housework (sweeping up and wiping down table after meals, and child-related messes) Occasionally staying with children at home when there are doctors appointments or therapy appointments that don’t require all children to come. Help with lunches and on occasion dinners when it’s date night. Supervising certain school assignments when mom is helping the little one. Diaper changes when needed. Working for us may be a challenge but it is also a great learning experience! They are incredibly amazing children and so unique! We love their hearts, minds and personalities and want to make sure that whom ever is interacting with them does more than just sit and watch YouTube on their phones but plays, laughs, and enjoys time with them. Benefits would include: We live in a 7 bedroom home so you would have a Spacious, large room on bottom floor away from children’s rooms as well as an additional smaller room if desired that we can tailor to your tastes and comforts to make it your own space. Use of the second vehicle if it is not being used by mom (just let me know when you intend to use it) Hiking, outdoor exploration ventures, and geocaching Possibility of travel with family (Depending on COVID) where you will have time to explore on your own on some evenings and some days Proximity to extensive hiking trails Access to art supplies and a creative environment (mom is always getting canvases, paints, and art supplies) Saturday’s and Sunday’s you will have off (may need you occasionally on a Saturday evening but we will be sure to balance that with a day off in the week if that’s the case) Flexible with schedule (there will be certain times when we have appointments that we can’t be flexible with however we are willing to work with you!) Visitor access to on-base shopping You will be treated as a part of the family not just as the help. We greatly appreciate you for your time and talents as a caretaker for our babies. We don’t take that lightly!!!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2021 - May 2021
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 05 May 2021
Member since 27 Aug 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
3yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
Couples accepted
We speak:
English
Special care:
Special needs care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Duncan

Anastasia G., 3075320

Living in: Canada

Available: Jun 21 - Aug 21

Preferred cities: Copenhagen

I am 21 years of age, going to Denmark to get my citizenship and would like to have ...

Nanny Job in Orakei

Shurong H., 3075971

Job Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Job starts: Apr 21 - Apr 21

Position is: Live-in

To someone who has a kind and loving heart. I am a single mum with two children li...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X