GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Tutor in Irvington, NJ, Seeks Tutor Job.Desarae's Tutor Profile 2961718

Profile Photos (1) Videos (2) Reports (0) Interview Documents (2) Sent Messages Notes

Dependable, flexible, competent and hard-working.

    Personal

  • 19-year old female
  • Jamaican
  • Living in United States
  • Has a passport for United States
  • Has a visa for United States
  • 5' 1" or 155 Centimeters
  • 90 Lbs or 41 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 2 Years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license

Contact Desarae D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

The year that I used to take my SAT’s, I decided to volunteer at my sister’s school & served as a teacher’s aid, which later turned into a full time gig. I helped mostly in the English department, where throughout my years I’ve excelled , teaching them how to properly write + structure an essay , how to speak + write standard English, & I realized in those months of teaching how impressionable & susceptible children are & decided I would act as an example for my sixth graders, meaning I would dress properly, arrive on time, set work & complete alongside them, so we could compare & contrast & learn from each other. They were blank canvases & I decided to create masterpieces with the help of their other teacher, Mr.Lettman. By the end of the semester & their results came out, which told them which high school they would attend, most got their first choice, which varied among the top schools in my parish: including my Alma mater, Mount Alvernia High & we had moved to a 98% success rate — it felt good to be apart of that — which in itself was pay enough. Arriving at school on time, reading essays & marking over dozens of papers & books had paid off , even though I’d started off as just a volunteer aid — I was offered a permanent position on the staff — in hopes of helping the school maintain such a high success rate for themselves & their students respectively.

Tutor Experience

I have 2 years paid experience with the following
Arts & Music Business Computers
Engineering English, Reading & Writing Foreign Language
Math Social Studies Special Education
Science Test Preparation
I am experienced working with these types of special needs
ADD/ADHD Asthma Asperger Syndrome/Autism
Behavioral Issues Down Syndrome Epilepsy
Dyslexia Hearing Impairment Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
Tourette Syndrome Visual Impairment
I have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues CPR First Aid
Special Needs American Tutoring Association National Tutoring Association

I am comfortable working with 4 students

Specialties by Subject

English, Reading & Writing - from grades Pre-K to 7
English ESL Grammar
Language Arts K-6 Literature Phonics
Public Speaking Reading Reading Adult
Writing
Social Studies - from grades 6 to 7
Elementary Social Studies Geography Government
History Political Science Sociology

Tutor Requirements

I am fluent in the following language: English

I am available to teach the following types of lessons
Group Tutoring Private Tutoring
I am available to teach in the following locations
At Student's School In a Center In Student's Home
Online Tutor's Home
Additional Tutor tasks that I am able to perform
Moderate Sample Exams Sign Language Transportation

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2020 - Jul 2022
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 17 Sep 2020
Member since 03 Aug 2020
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
Some food allergies
Christian
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
Preferred Countries:
  • - United States
Preferred Cities:
  • - Irvington
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Atlanta

Karsyn M., 2944906

Living in: United States

Available: Sep 20 - Jul 21

Hi there! My name is Karsyn . I'm an ambitious and adventurous 26 year old ready...

Senior Caregiver Job in Las Vegas

Ilan D., 2982635

Job Location: NV, United States

Job starts: Sep 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

We are looking for a compassionate individual that can take personal care of our mot...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X