GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
80% 10 0

Housekeeper Job Available with American Family in Eagle Point, ORFrancis's Housekeeper Job 2958289

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Senior man seeks housekeeper/cook

    Our Family

  • American
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 2 yrs paid experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Francis F.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

House is about 9000 sq ft; two story; 5 bedrooms, 3 cats. I am the only one living in the house at this time. I am 72, basically in good health with one chronic issue. I am totally ambulatory (ranch is 85 acres and very hilly). Laundry, change beds, housekeeping, grocery shopping, misc. errands. She must be an experienced and good cook. I do not require fancy meals, they should be nutritious and diverse. I make my own breakfast, but require lunch (sandwich & fruit & desert). Dinner is usually meat, vegetables, and carbo. I see the day beginning at 11 am, and ending about 8 pm after the dinner dishes have been cleaned up (I usually eat at 7 pm). During the day I am mostly in my office which is located in a separate building on the property. Since only one person lives in the house full time, cleaning is not as time consuming as it may sound. House is 20 years old and in great shape. I live in a very rural part of southern Oregon. Less than a dozen neighbors in view. Quiet, peaceful. Being rural and mountainous, there is a plethora of wild animals to watch and enjoy. It usually takes me about 40 minutes to drive to downtown Medford, and over an hour to Ashland. 7.5 hours drive time to San Francisco. The closest town is Eagle Point, 25 minute drive, but not much happening. For some people it is a drawback to live so far out because the lack of activities and entertainment. For me it is absolute heaven because I love the peace and quiet and living close to nature is a blessing. No traffic out here. The whole ranch property was designed to be off the grid. I have a 100 kw generator to supply the whole property with electricity. There is a well for water with a complete filtration system. Finally, we have a vegetable garden with a very good gardener. In this world in which we live today, there is growing chaos and confusion everywhere with no end in sight. A totally self-sufficient home in rural Oregon is probably one of the safest places to live.

Required Experience

Must have 2 years paid experience with the following
Attic Clearing Collect Mail Laundry
Run Errands Basement Cleaning Dishes
Oven Cleaning Set Alarm Systems Bathroom Cleaning
Furniture Treatment Packing and Unpacking Surface Polishing
Bed Changing General Room Cleaning Pet Care/Cleanup
Wall Washing Cabinet Cleaning Grocery Shop/Stock
Window Cleaning Carpet Cleaning House Sitting
Plant Care Yard Work Car Washing
Kitchen Cleaning Refrigerator Cleaning
Must be experienced with these property types
Apartments Mansions Single-Family Homes
Dorms Office Space Townhomes
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Bonded Insured Licensed
House Cleaning Association Certification

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Extended Stays Overnight Stays
Vacation Homes Drop-Ins Live-In
Temporary Housing

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jul 2020 - Aug 2020
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 04 Aug 2020
Member since 27 Jul 2020

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
2 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
28-34 year olds
No preference years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - Chinese
  • - Dutch
  • - Filipino
  • - Finnish
  • - French
  • - German
  • - Hawaiian
  • - Irish
  • - Italian
  • - New Zealander
  • - Norwegian
  • - Swiss
  • - Taiwanese
  • - Thai
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Larnaka

Monika K., 2960036

Job Location: Larnaca, Cyprus

Job starts: Aug 20 - Aug 20

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

...

Personal Assistant Job in Mount Pleasant

Denise M., 2450313

Job Location: SC, United States

Job starts: Mar 19 - Mar 19

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X