GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
38% 9 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Saint Charles, ILMousumi's Nanny Job 2948706

Profile Photos (32) Videos (2) Reports (2) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Short-term Live-in Nanny position in Chicago Suburb

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 1, 12
  • No pets
  • Hinduism
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Mousumi D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

We are a family of four, my son Shomak, my baby daughter Aurna, my husband and I. We are living in Saint Charles, Illinois for over 10 years. Shomak is 12 years old and Aurna is 16 months old. Shomak is very friendly, fun, sweet and energetic kid. He is very excited to have his baby sister. Aurna is a happy, friendly and curious toddler. She recently started going to daycare and enjoying the activities there. In the past we have hosted two Au Pairs. Veronika, who was form Ukraine, had been an Au Pair with our family for two years from April 2017-April 2019. After that we hosted Yazmin from Mexico from May 2019-January 2020, who left the program early for personal reasons (getting married). It had been a great experience, to had them stay with us as a part of the family and help us with childcare. During the COVID 19 lockdown we hosted nanny to help us with childcare. I came to USA from Bangladesh in 1994 as an undergraduate student. My husband came to USA from China in 1999 as a graduate student. At home we speak with each other in English. The religion I follow is Hinduism, though we don’t practice it much, other than going to temple 3 to 4 times in a year. Our family follows cultural traditions from Bangladesh, China and USA. For dinner we often have Bangladeshi, Chinese, or other variety of food (Bangladeshi food: like steam rice, fish or meat curry, vegetable, lentil; Chinese food: Steam rice, noodles, stir fry, dumplings, soups, steamed pork ribs; Other: pizza, different pasta dishes, macaroni and cheese, quesadilla, tacos, grilled chicken/meat, burger etc.). For Bangladeshi or Chinese holidays and celebration, which are no more than 6 events per year, we will go somewhere around Chicago area to celebrate. For example for Chinese new year celebration we go to China Town in Chicago for half a day. In addition, we host Thanksgiving dinner at our place with family friends. During Christmas time we get a small Christmas tree and decorate it. Our weekday routine gets hectic with both my husband and I working full time, in the evening helping with Shomak’s homework, taking care of the baby, preparing for next day, etc. During regular weekends one of the days we plan for some of the family activities: going to movies, going for bowling, going to downtown Chicago, entertaining guests, visiting friends, in nice weather outdoor activities like hiking, biking, having picnic at the nearby park. The other day during the weekend generally goes towards cooking for the week, cleaning, laundry etc.

Job Description

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2021 - Aug 2021
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 14 Apr 2021
Member since 19 Jan 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Longwood

Christina C., 3001840

Living in: United States

Available: Apr 21 - Jun 21

Preferred cities: Berlin,London,Manhattan

Hi! My name is Christina . I am a 28 year old reliable and patient nanny with about ...

Au Pair from Duncan

Anastasia G., 3075320

Living in: Canada

Available: Jun 21 - Aug 21

Preferred cities: Copenhagen

I am 21 years of age, going to Denmark to get my citizenship and would like to have ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X