GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Indian Family in Pikesville, MDMahwish's Au Pair Job 2932166

Profile Photos (18) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live in muslim aupair needed in Baltimore

    Our Family

  • Indian
  • 30-something
  • 4 Children
  • Ages 8,6,1,1
  • No pets
  • Muslim
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • Arabic and Urdu are required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact Mahwish A.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Au Pair, Thank you for your interest in our family. My name is Mahwish (pronounced mehvish), my husband is shumile. We have 4 boys. Our aupair will need to be comfortable taking care of the four all together while I'm at work. Our oldest is Kiyan, 8 years old, then Zakariyah (Zaki), who is 6 and we have twin boys who are 10 months. We also have a daughter who passed away when she was 14 months and is in heaven. My husband and I are both physicians. Our home is a happy one and a busy one. If you’re looking for a friendly and casual home environment, then you’ll fit in perfectly with us. We are loud, funny, silly and happy but also very organized and like things clean and structured. My husband’s work schedule is very busy and he is hardly home. My work schedule is monday through friday 7am to 4pm. I work two weekends a month but those will be from 7am to 12pm. I will adjust the schedule the weeks I am working to have less hours during the weekdays to accommodate weekend hours. The older boys also have a busy schedule. They leave for school at 7:30 am and come home at 4:30 pm. The bus stop is a 1 minute walk from our house so it’s very convenient. The boys also have activities after school like wrestling and karate as well as tutoring at home but those are currently on hold because of social distancing and we are not sure when they will resume. We live in Baltimore, Maryland. Maryland has great weather. It’s usually not too cold and not too hot for long. We have some snow days but not much. What I love best about Maryland is that you can experience the country life with farms and outdoor activities and also be close to the city which has so many fun activities. There are plenty of malls and movie theaters here. DC is only 50 min from our house and there is so much to there. New York is a 3 hour drive and can be a weekend trip. This will be our first time being a host family. We’ve usually just had nannies but now after the twins were born, we need a more flexible. Also, the older boys are 8 and 6 and are at an age were we need someone to help take care of them who can really be a part of the family and develop a close bond with them. We are looking for someone who will fit in and consider themselves a part of our family, an older sister to the boys and a daughter to us. The aupairs responsibilities would include getting the older two boys ready for school and dropping them off at the bus stop. While the older two are in school the aupair is expected to help with the babies, unless she’s not working that day or is in school. We also need the aupair to drive the kids to their after school activities, when they resume. If the aupair has evening hours, I would want to spend time with the older two so i would ask the aupair to watch the babies. Although the aupair would be alone with all four when I am at work and when the older two are at home while school is closed, the older two are very independent and able to do most of their things themselves, like brushing teeth, cleaning themselves after bathroom use etc. The older boys will mostly need meal prep for breakfast and lunch and supervision in case they start arguing or get into a fight. Also, we’re looking for an aupair who knows how to swim since we have a swimming pool and the boys love to swim. Our family is Muslim. We don’t eat pork or allow pork in the house. Besides that we are not very conservative. On the boys days off, we love playing games, doing movie nights and just relaxing. We also will have a car for the aupair to use. We look forward to welcoming you to our family!

Job Description

Responsibilities: - light meal prep for breakfast and lunch. - Getting older boys ready and dropped at bus stop. - Pick up older boys from bus stop. - feeding infant twins, bottle feeds and solid foods. - diaper changes. - keep boys rooms tidy. - keep common areas clean - childrens laundry Benefits: - private room with attached full bath - Meals - Wifi - Family car - House with gym and pool - $350/week


Available Aug 2021 - Sep 2021
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Lasted logged in 29 Sep 2020
Member since 04 Jun 2020

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken Arabic, Urdu is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Indian
  • - Pakistani
We speak:

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Customer Reviews

Awesome website and very helpful.

Setubal, Portugal

This is amazing site for people to find jobs.

Karnataka, India

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Manhattan

Joseph G., 3130184

Job Location: NY, United States

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

Please refer to the job description for Personal Assistant. ...

Personal Assistant Job in Beverly Hills

Kevin D., 1727617

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Dec 18 - Dec 18

Position is: Live-in, 10 Hrs/week


Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.