GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Canadian Family in North Vancouver, CanadaJulia's Au Pair Job 2909986

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Looking for our next great au pair

    Our Family

  • Canadian
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 8, 12, 16
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Julia L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Hello! And thanks for reading my profile. I have been blessed to employ great caregivers over the past 17 years. Most recently we've enjoyed getting to know two fabulous au pairs, and now we are looking for our third great match.

Both my husband and I work full time as professionals in downtown Vancouver. One child is a working actor and occasionally requires transport to auditions/set. Our home is busy but I'm very organized. We currently employ a second person as a housekeeper 10-12 hours per week to do all the heavy housework (she is also a wonderful friend!) but the au pair does need to have enough household skills (and interest) to keep up with laundry, unload/reload dishes, keep kitchen and main spaces tidy and prepare 1 to 3 healthy dinners each week. We are very easygoing about food - love to eat more vegetarian / gluten free / healthy choices but OK with the occasional easy hamburger as well. One child is pescatarian (eats fish but no meat).

We lead a very active lifestyle; we enjoy hiking in our local mountains, trail-running, local theatre and festivals, music, dance, art, and our children are interested and involved in all of the above. We also like to travel. In the past we've taken nannies on holiday to places like Hawaii, Disneyland and Vancouver Island, but travel with the family would not be compulsory.

Hours are 25-30 per week, mainly after school and we can be somewhat flexible: e.g. if the au pair is taking a course and needs us to adjust a bit for that. Au pair has the use of a car most days to travel to her own activities when she is not working, including some weekends and most evenings.

If you ski, I will purchase a local mountain ski pass for you but skiing is not necessary for the job (just my current au pair is a skier so she and my son ski together sometimes after school).

Our home is in a fabulous and tree-filled neighbourhood on Vancouver's North Shore, close to running/hiking trails, downhill skiing, and within easy access to transportation hubs such as the Ferry to Vancouver Island. We are about an hour's drive away from Whistler and 10-20 minutes to downtown Vancouver.

Thank you for your interest, I look forward to hearing from you.

Please note requirement to be LEGAL to work in Canada (e.g. IEC Canada Visa); that is essential, as is a good driving record and minimum 2 years driving experience, thanks. Please also note that the driving requirement includes highway driving. Canadian roads are safe and well maintained but if you are not used to driving on a highway, this job probably is not right for you.

We do have cats: pet care is not part of the job (but if you love cats, that would be awesome).

Job Description

After-school help with 3 kids who get along and lead full & interesting lives!

My ideal would be a fun but responsible young woman with an interest or background in dance or the performing arts who would enjoy making friends with my younger children and would also excel in helping them to manage their after-school activities, preparing healthy dinners 1-3 days per week, and keeping spaces tidy/organized. This job does not include heavy housework, we employ a housekeeper 10-12 hours per week, but it does require someone who is organized and can keep the household flowing smoothly on a daily basis. Good driving skills are essential.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2020 - Sep 2020
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 01 Apr 2020
Member since 14 Sep 2016

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Australian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - Danish
  • - French
  • - Irish
  • - New Zealander
  • - Scots
  • - Scottish
  • - Swedish
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Westbury

Gift S., 2911018

Living in: United States

Available: Apr 20 - Mar 22

Preferred cities: Westbury

Dear Familys whom concerns read this messages. I am Looking for nanny and babysitte...

Nanny Job in Bartlesville

Star K., 1358388

Job Location: OK, United States

Job starts: Apr 20 - Apr 20

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

We are looking for someone to join our family. We have a very special girl who just ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X