GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
42% 47 0

Personal Assistant Job Available with American Family in Manhattan, NYJoseph's Personal Assistant Job 2902628

Profile Photos (21) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

$4000 Per Month -New York City- Assistant /Caregiver

    Our Family

  • American
  • 50-something
  • No pets
  • Roman Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • >50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Joseph G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Job Description

For Immediate Employment.

Assistant/Caregiver Wanted in Manhattan.

Salary: $4000 Per Month Plus Bonus.

Will Be Paid in Cash.

Hours: Five Days per Week-(Five 24 hour shifts per week).

Excellent Job with no heavy lifting. Motorized lifts are provided to assist with transferring.

Wanted trustworthy, energetic, well groomed, neat, and punctual young woman as assistant/caregiver. I am seeking to employ a assistant/caregiver to work a five day shift. I am looking for someone to help me with my daily living activities, which include laundry, housekeeping, dressing, light exercising, stretching, swimming and wheelchair transferring. I am a 50-year-old Caucasian American. I live in a large luxury high-rise condominium in Battery Park City which is located in lower Manhattan. This is an excellent job for someone who likes to read, watch TV or work on the computer. There are no crying children. There are no agency fees. No medical background is required. The salary is $4000 per month in addition to three meals each day. The salary will be paid in cash. My assistant must be able to speak English reasonably well. The individual must also be a good listener and able to follow instructions. This is a serious position for a mature individual. To apply for this position please send me your resume, curriculum vitae or a narrative description of your work experience. Please also send me one or two recent photographs of yourself if you have not posted photographs already. I look forward to hearing from you.

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

Must be able to type 10 words per minute using a QWERTY keyboard.


Available Mar 2020 - Apr 2020
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
Lasted logged in 29 Mar 2020
Member since 19 Mar 2004

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Brazilian
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - British
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - Russian
  • - Ukrainian
We speak:
Special care:
Disabled care

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Doha

chadi z., 2908996

Job Location: Ad Dawhah, Qatar

Job starts: Apr 20 - Apr 20

Position is: Live-in


Nanny Job in Washington

Deema A., 2623998

Job Location: DC, United States

Job starts: Apr 20 - Apr 20

Position is: Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

We are currently a family of 3, and expecting in May 2020. We are young, active, and...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.