GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
95% 18 0

Au Pair Job Available with British Family in Trier, GermanySarah's Au Pair Job 2848990

Profile Photos (10) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seeking Aupair for 3 girls, 11, 8, 0

    Our Family

  • British
  • 40-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 11,8,0
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Sarah H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Candidate,

Hello! I am Sarah and my husband is Jochen and we are both airline pilots. Our girls are Olivia, aged 11 Reese, aged 8 and Callista who was born in August 2019. I share Olivia and Reese with my ex-husband and they live with him every second week.

We are looking for an Au Pair girl from the EU (or already in the EU with a visa) to join our family. Our girls are well-behaved, happy, well-adjusted kids, doing well in school and with plenty of friends. The baby is very sweet and easy! Olivia and Reese attend swimming lessons and dance classes. Our day-to-day language at home is English, but the girls are also fluent in French, German and Danish and my husband speaks Flemish with the baby.

About us: We live in a big house in the countryside, about 10 minutes drive from the picturesque tourist town of Saarburg where the girls go to school, 10 min from Trier, a beautiful Roman town on the Mosel river, and 35 min from Luxembourg City centre. We are situated on the west side of Germany, close to the Luxembourgish border. The area around us is beautiful with lively, cosy towns, rolling countryside, rivers and vineyards all around.

Everyday is different for us as we work irregular hours according to our flying schedules. We are home every evening though. (Our airline does not do overnight stops). We are looking for someone who is reliable and flexible. In general, you would need to work between 20-30 hours per week, although once or twice a month you will have 4-5 days off in a row. Your schedule will be worked out well in advance and given enough advance notice, we are able to work around your personal plans too.

Expectations: Your tasks would include doing the school run, so a valid driving license is absolutely necessary. You would also need to cook light meals now and then for yourself and the girls, and feed and change the baby. You may also need to supervise homework, although the girls are usually finished with this by the time they come home at 16:00 as they go to after-school club. We will ask you to help keep the girls’ rooms tidy and to push the hoover around from time to time, or empty the dishwasher. Don’t worry, there will be NO heavy cooking, cleaning, washing etc. We fully understand you are here to look after the children and to experience a cultural exchange, so the only thing we ask is to participate in helping out like a regular member of the family. You will have a car for your own use, a Toyota Yaris. Your salary will be 400 euros a month, (which is above the national average), plus a petrol allowance of €50 and up to €50/month towards the cost of language school if you choose to attend. All living costs are covered. We’d be happy to put you in touch with our former Au Pairs if you’d like a fuller picture of life with us. We look forward to hearing from you!

Sarah & Jochen

Job Description

Your tasks will include doing the school run by car, cooking light meals for yourself and the girls if we are not home, feeding and changing the baby, supervising homework, light housework (emptying dishwasher, tidying the girls' rooms and pushing the hoover around from time to time). The main benefits in our family are: you will have plenty of free time, the opportunity to improve your English as well as your German, a car for your own use and a higher than average salary of €400/month plus €50 petrol allowance. Please see the 'Dear Candidate' letter for more details!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Dec 2019 - Jan 2020
From 9 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 04 Dec 2019
Member since 11 Jun 2017

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
Danish
English
Flemish
French
German



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Indianapolis

Kate A., 2845059

Job Location: IN, United States

Job starts: Jan 20 - Feb 20

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

Hello Au Pairs! We are a busy, fun-loving family of three wonderful kids. Our boys a...

Housekeeper Job in Gothenburg

Emanuel K., 2856687

Job Location: Vastra Gotaland, Sweden

Job starts: Dec 19 - Mar 20

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X