GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 14 0

Au Pair in Pretoria, South Africa, Seeks Au Pair Job.Nicola's Au Pair Profile 2820536

Profile Photos (10) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (2) Sent Messages Notes

Psychology student enthusiastic about helping others.

    Personal

  • 24-year old female
  • South African
  • Living in South Africa
  • Has a passport for South Africa
  • Has visas for Canada and United States
  • 5' 10" or 178 Centimeters
  • 145 Lbs or 66 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 0 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • First-aid trained
  • Swimmer
  • Valid driver's license
  • References available

Contact Nicola C.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Dear potential host family: I hope you are well :) My name is Nicola and I am a 24 y/o female from South Africa. I have completed a degree in Multimedia (similar to Computer Science) and worked as a software engineer. In April/May of 2019 I visited my godparents in Campbell River and traveled to Vancouver and Victoria. I absolutely fell in love with Canada - the friendly faces, all the waterfalls and the beautiful cities. I made the decision to change my career to something in the Humanities - hopefully Psychology. It would be my absolute dream to study in British Columbia whilst giving back to the community. More about me as an individual: I am passionate about the mental health of others and myself included too! I am creative and I like to paint and do freelance design work. I love the being active - hiking with our family dogs is my favorite activity. My brother is disabled and so I do not shy away from disability - it has taught me the value of being patient and gentle. I am currently signed up as a tutor for a local tutoring service and I have had plenty of experience helping others study. I am a friendly warm individual, but I am always up for a challenge. I would be honored to work for a loving family and help alleviate some of the daily stressors that come with running a household. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, Nicola .

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2019 - Jul 2021
From 4 - 48 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 19 Sep 2019
Member since 19 Aug 2019
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
No Religion
Has tattoo(s)
Has piercing(s)
Languages
Afrikaans
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Canada
  • - Netherlands
Preferred Cities:
  • - Victoria
  • - Vancouver
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Milan

Caroline G., 2829804

Job Location: Lombardy, Italy

Job starts: Sep 19 - Nov 19

Position is: Live-in

We are a loving and caring family, very international, my husband is Italian-Spanish...

Nanny Job in Natoye

harold and Sybille d., 2559651

Job Location: Namur, Belgium

Job starts: Sep 19 - Jan 20

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Sybille & Harold are 35 & 36,and have two children: Gaïa (2years) and Iris (2months)...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X