GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
75% 123 0

Au Pair Job Available with Australian Family in Sydney, AustraliaByron's Au Pair Job 2817688

Profile Photos (8) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live-In Au-Pair for awesome fun loving family

    Our Family

  • Australian
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 1
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Byron V.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Au-Pair, We are looking for someone that would like to join our family for 6 to 12 months. Our little family consists of myself (Byron, 33), my fiancé Laura (33), and our little fun-loving boy, Hunter (14months). We also have two Burmese cats named Vino & Coco-Chanel. We live in North-West Sydney close to transport and shops. I run a recruitment agency, and Laura works in the city in Human Resources. We are looking for someone who can care for Hunter throughout the working week (he has been in daycare for 8 months so is good with other children and meeting new people). All of our extended family live in Sydney with Hunter's grandparents close by. There may be the opportunity to earn extra money babysitting Hunter's young cousins from time to time. On the weekend we take Hunter to swimming lessons, visit family/friends, take Hunter to a theme/animal park, or the playground and lake close by where he loves to ride his bike. You would be welcome to join us on weekends any time to meet our extended family and explore Sydney.

Job Description

The priority for the role will be to play with and care for Hunter during the working week. There main be the occasional Friday/Saturday evening as additional hours. You will be able to use the family car most days to take Hunter to activities, visit the grocery store (although we have one in walking distance also) or to visit with his grandparents. We hope to find someone who loves to cook to help us prepare healthy family meals mid-week. We will also need help with light housework including: Washing and folding laundry (some ironing), keeping the rooms tidy and clean. (inc kitchen), vacuum and mop floors. You will have your own bedroom and ensuite separate from the main house giving you very private living conditions. This includes queen bed, Tv (with Netflix), strong Wifi

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2019 - Dec 2019
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 15 Sep 2019
Member since 11 Aug 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Port Richey

Tamara S., 2517162

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Sep 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Hello! We are a dual career family that enjoy spending our free time with our childr...

Au Pair Job in Milan

Caroline G., 2829804

Job Location: Lombardy, Italy

Job starts: Sep 19 - Nov 19

Position is: Live-in

We are a loving and caring family, very international, my husband is Italian-Spanish...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X