GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
100% 0 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with American Family in Meerssen, NetherlandsCort-MacLean's Senior Caregiver Job 2817146

Profile Photos (26) Videos (3) Reports (0) Interview Documents (4) Sent Messages Notes

Nursing Trained Caregiver

    Our Family

  • American
  • Age 75
  • No pets
  • Agnostic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1 yrs paid experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $401-$500/wk

Contact Cort-MacLean J.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Profile views: 112,366 as of 09-August, 2019, and is now active for responses from nursing experienced caregivers. This Candidate should be looking for a long-term, opportunity at an attractive starting salary. The perks include a live-in option including meals and educational opportunities within an academic home atmosphere. and 3-days a week swimming at a top, local spa. I am seeking an individual with some nursing training who could occasionally fill-in for other caregivers when away on holiday or vacation and driving to the spa (7km from home). There are no children, pets or diapers to change, just light work for 15 to 20 hours a week, and an on-call basis. I am a native US citizen and naturalized Dutch national living in Dutch South Limburg less than 25 km from the German and Belgian borders. I have recently published a book concerning the history of technology from the Hellenistic Period to the 18th-century. Due to my physical limitations caused by years of Rheumatoid Arthritis, I am limited to walking and standing but do not require a wheelchair. Shared duties for non-nurses include light housekeeping, shopping, healthy meal preparation (breakfast, lunch, and dinner), once a week house cleaning, and laundry for the household. Therefore, our preference is for graduate students seeking their masters or doctors' degrees; those who prefer a low-stress environment in a charming Dutch town only 7 minutes by train or 30 minutes by bike from Meerssen to Maastricht in the Netherlands. Looking for a friendly, mature, trustworthy and cheerful woman sought for this position. Copy-editing and publishing background a plus. In the past, we have successfully employed Family Assistants since 2002. Two of my assistants graduated in 2013 with their Master of Science Degrees from the Maastricht University School of Medical Science. I still mentor and review academic text and articles for a Ph.D. candidate and one graduated Ph.D.

Required Experience

Must have 1 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Dec 2019 - Feb 2020
Seeking Part-time, Live In/Out
$401-$500/wk
Lasted logged in 25 Aug 2019
Member since 11 Jul 2010

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
34-50+ year olds
12 or more years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Canadian
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - British
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - Scots
We speak:
Dutch
English
German



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Athina

Alexandra K., 2737856

Job Location: Attiki, Greece

Job starts: Sep 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in

Dear Candidate, We are a loving family, quiet and discrete. We do keep a balance be...

Au Pair Job in Sydney

Byron V., 2817688

Job Location: New South Wales, Australia

Job starts: Sep 19 - Dec 19

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Dear Au-Pair, We are looking for someone that would like to join our family for 6 t...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X