GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Nanny in Chavannes, Switzerland, Seeks Nanny Job.Sarah's Nanny Profile 2800891

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Teacher looking for a nanny job or a new experience

    Personal

  • 27-year old female
  • Swiss
  • Living in Switzerland
  • Has passports for Algeria and Switzerland
  • Has no visa
  • 5' 6" or 168 Centimeters
  • 115 Lbs or 52 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 4 years of paid experience
  • 17-19 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • First-aid trained
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Sarah B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hello families,

I am looking for a new professional experience as a nanny / tutor or why not, something completely new? I need a job that allows me to flourish professionally and emotionally.

Being a nanny would be an interesting professional opportunity for me as a teacher, as I will be able to focus on the education, learning and development of one child and will have the possibility to devote sufficient energy and time to adjust to his or her tastes, personality, needs, difficulties and types of intelligence, something I miss in a classroom setting.

My experience as the eldest of a sibling of 6 children has allowed me to develop so-called "parental" qualities such as the ability to alternate between authority and flexibility, the awareness of dangers, the consciousness of serving as a role model and active listening to establish high-quality communication with the child. In this regard, I participated to a training workshop in positive communication following a seminar followed during my studies, because I am deeply convinced of the necessity to establish good communication in order to create a climate of trust with the child and positively support his or her development.

My professional experiences have equipped me with professional qualities that can be transposed to many jobs. During my studies I worked as a saleswoman-waitress to develop various professional skills and I have proven that I am a person with a sense of hygiene, reliable, autonomous, able to work within a team and to respect the hierarchy.

With the benefit of professional experience as a trainee-teacher / teacher (Bachelor's programme) for four years now, I have always had to be creative and intellectually curious, which I think will make me a pleasant company.

I had to learn to organize the days according to the needs of the children I am responsible for and to collaborate with various external stakeholders. Given that the activities, the profiles of students and their difficulties are very variable in this profession, I am in need and I have the capacity to continuously self-train to face new responsibilities and I am able to take initiatives.

With schools in Switzerland becoming more and more inclusive, our Bachelor programme now aims to train teachers capable of working with children with disabilities and learning difficulties, as well as preventing the emergence of learning disabilities. I have had to teach allostudents who have joined our French-speaking classes and I have also worked as a short-term nanny with teaching French in a German-speaking family during school holidays. Having worked with children with disabilities learning, I deepened my analytical skills to be able to suggest possible solutions to various problems.

Invested in the work I do, my tenacity, my moral sense and my dedication are easily verifiable in various recommendations and assessments of my supervisors who have observed me teaching in their classes. You will see from my reports that I have received excellent reviews. The skills assessed during my job observation also make me the ideal person as a nanny:

1. Critical thinking and bearer of knowledge and culture 2. Individual professional development process 3. Act in an ethical and responsible manner 4. Create activities according to the children and the defined objectives 5. Plan, organize and ensure a routine that encourages learning and socialization of children 6. Adapt to the needs and characteristics of students with learning difficulties, adaptation or a disability 7. Cooperate with members of the teaching team to encourage the development of the child 8. Communicate clearly and appropriately in various contexts My goal will not only be to develop your child's language skills, but also his/her self-confidence, autonomy, creativity, intellectual curiosity and soft skills. I will treat your child with the same kindness that I would like to be shown to mine.

Please note that: 1. I am looking for a live-in job, preferably in the Middle East to familiarize myself with the arabic language, but I can make exceptions 2. I don't have a driver's license. 3. My mother tongue is French and Swiss-German, but I am able to speak, write, understand everyday German and English 3. I am NOT looking for a job as a housekeeper or cook: I want to focus on the development of your child, because these are my professional skills. 4. I want to work with schoolchildren, but I can make exceptions depending on the situation 5. I want to work with a family respectful of my work, having a moral sense and well educated

Kind regards :)

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2020 - Sep 2020
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 07 Aug 2020
Member since 03 Jul 2019
Lifestyle
Good health
Non-smoker
Other
Muslim
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English
French
German

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Bahrain
  • - Kuwait
  • - Lebanon
  • - Saudi Arabia
  • - United Arab Emirates
Preferred Cities:
  • None
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Fairlawn

Anne M., 2983124

Living in: United States

Available: Sep 20 - Aug 22

Video biography on site. I’ve been nannying for over 20 years. I’m a modern day Ali...

Housekeeper Job in Renton

Sally W., 2395863

Job Location: WA, United States

Job starts: Sep 20 - Sep 20

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X