GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 3 0

Nanny Job Available with German Family in Versoix, SwitzerlandCatty's Nanny Job 2767696

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

International family in Geneva seeks a new nanny!

    Our Family

  • German
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 5,7
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 3yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Catty B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

We are a German/Swedish family who have lived all over the work with a lovely earnest girl of 7 years old and a enthusiastic and sweet boy of 5 years old living very close to Geneva, Switzerland. We are looking for a caring and loving nanny who can help us to take care of our 2 kids and to help us with some errands such as grocery shopping etc. We both work full time with quite some travel so ideally you are flexible and autonomous. The kids go to an great international school within walking distance and the job involves: -Pick up from school (and drop off one day a week): doing some fun activities and homework with the kids. -Preparing dinner for the kids (you would prepare a simple meal and their daily lunchboxes. -Bath time -Bed time some evenings Home support: This involves doing laundry, grocery shopping and some small errands. We have a great cleaner but you would need to help keep the house tidy during the week- also engaging the children in cleaning up after themselves. Ideally you are proactive in seeing what needs to be done before we say something. This position can be either live in or live out and is a long term position ( minimum 12 months) and you would need to have a valid drivers license. EU nationalities only please due to Swiss visa restrictions. We are a warm, loving and active family who are open, flexible and enthusiastic in our approach to life. We are really looking for someone who wants to help us raise our two remarkable kids as a “third parent”. We have had lots of experience with great nannies in the past in Australia, USA and Switzerland. If you are caring, kind and love children with a growth mindset and an outgoing and active personality; please get in touch right away!

Job Description

We are an nternational family with two great young kids is looking for a EU nationality nanny (live in or live out) to be part of the family supporting with after school care, driving to activities and running some errands like grocery shopping, helping with homework, baths and playing and engaging with the children. We would love for you to contact us if you are looking for a nanny job as of September. Please get in touch only if the below fits you perfectly: -Passionate about working with kids and love being part of them growing up and develop (childcare afterschool from 15 to 19:00, minimum 1/week drop off to school at 8:15 here in Versoix. One evening per week babysitting until 22:00). -We both have demanding international jobs while aiming to be hands on parents so we are looking for someone able to be a “third parent” playing an active role in the kids daily life and working actively with us to identify strategies for the kids development. -we like to spend our limited spare time with the kids as quality time which is why we would like you to do grocery shopping regularly using either your own car or ours. Flexibility is important to us but we would work together to create a plan for mutual predictability and planning. -You need to be allowed to work in Switzerland (EU citizen) -have a drivers license. We have a car. You need this to drive the kids to activities and to do grocery shopping. - You would work 70%. with 4 weeks of paid holidays. -You are able to speak and are fluent in either English, French or German or Swedish ( we speak all of these). -Occasional feeding of the cat when we are on holiday (you can not be allergic to cats) - available for minimum one year. If you are someone who is responsible, takes initiative, has a drivers license, available for a minimum of 12 months and is ready to care as much as we do about our kids, want to help them learn and grow through curiosity and engagement and willing to be part of the family; please don't hesitate to get in touch for a conversation; we look forward to hearing from you!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2019 - Sep 2019
From 12 - 30 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In/Out
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 15 Sep 2019
Member since 22 Apr 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
3yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
28-34 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
English
German
Swedish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Holte

Annemarie S., 2269382

Job Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark

Job starts: Nov 18 - Nov 18

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Dear new family member/candidate I am Annemarie and my husband name is Kåre, I wo...

Nanny Job in Athens

Casey G., 2665258

Job Location: Attiki, Greece

Job starts: Jan 20 - Feb 20

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X