GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
13% 14 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with Dutch Family in Amsterdam, NetherlandsEd's Senior Caregiver Job 2733421

Profile Photos (25) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Senior Care Au Pair position in Amsterdam offered

    Our Family

  • Dutch
  • Age 62
  • No pets
  • Scientology
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1 yrs paid experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Ed K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

SENIOR CARE AU PAIR JOB IN AMSTERDAM OFFERED HELLO! I am looking for a person who likes a new challenge in life and would like to come and live in Amsterdam and take care of a handicapped friend. Ed had a stroke in 2011 which left him fully paralysed, but with a lot of will power and positivism he recovered a lot of strength again, and is still improving. He lives by himself in a very nice apartment in Amsterdam, and has a team of care takers to look after him. But what is missing is somebody who can be his right hand, one who can be in charge over everything. It concerns an officially contracted parttime position, live-in, and with a minimum stay of 6 months. Requirements for the position are EU nationality or having a valid work permit for the Netherlands. Some experience in the care taking field is desirable but not a must. A willingness to learn is most important. And fluent in English and a minumum age of 20 yrs old. The main duties are: manager of the household, care taker, good companionship and being the right hand of a handicapped man. There is an uplifting and positive atmosphere, Ed is an intelligent and funny man, good location in Amsterdam and a great learning experience in an awesome multicultural and vibrant city. Working since 2014 succesfully with live-in au pairs. Lots of experience with this. Here is some data from Ed himself. To give you some background. My name is Ed, am 62 years old, although rather young by heart for my age. Have a good sense of humor. I had a stroke in 2011, was fully paralyzed, and have been in a hospital and rehab center for a year and now, allthough still in a wheelchair but doing much better, and walking a bit again, and still actively working at full recovery from home. I live by myself and work on a daily basis with local care takers who come and take care of me in the morning (showering, dressing, breakfast) and in the afternoon do fysiotherapy with me. This works well and it is a great team around me, but I am missing a manager of the household, who can be my right hand, do part of the morning and evening care taking and be my companion in the weekends. For this reason it is a live-in position. Parttime. Our last care au pair ran her own company simultaneously, both jobs went really well. I have been working for almost 5 years now with a live in care au pair, who stayed with me from 5 months up to a year. And this makes it possible for me to comfortably live at home. I like the win win situation of having an au pair in the house. I am being greatly helped with my self supportiveness, and on the other hand we offer a great learning experience and an opportunity to live in this multicultural vibrant city. Our household is very open and positive and communicative. I am therefore looking for an outgoing person, not somebody who is shy and withdrawn, and who foremost stays in her room. The atmosphere is very open, unserious, lighthearted, we have lots of fun. I like to go to the cinema, cook vegan, love freaky modern art, generally go out, take care of plants, write frequently these days in my blog and writing my second book. Like to go out in the weekends, going to the movies, going out to festivals. During the week more time is spent on exercises, cooking and plants. Working days are Wed to Sun. Au pair is off on Monday and Tuesday. But lots of time to spend by yourself, even on working days. We offer a monthly fee, separate room, free room and board, interesting surroundings, help. My appartment is situated very close to the city centre, everything in cycling or walking distance, next to a park and canals. In order to get the best possible impression for both sides, we first will meet in a video- or (if feasible) face-to-face interview, and have a trial period of 1 month. Hope to hear from you soon. And if you have any questions feel free to ask me. Kind regards, Ed

Required Experience

Must have 1 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Sep 2019
Seeking Part-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Must be available on short notice
Lasted logged in 15 Sep 2019
Member since 27 Aug 2014

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
Dutch
English
German
Spanish
Special care:
Disabled care
Senior care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair from Oslo

Anne Marie C., 2138188

Living in: Norway

Available: Sep 19 - Oct 19

Dear Family, I am Anne Marie from the Philippines, but currently in Oslo, Norway no...

Nanny Job in Isle of Palms

Nanci P., 2332650

Job Location: SC, United States

Job starts: Feb 19 - Feb 19

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Hi! I’m Nanci, a single mom. I work full time as a builder so many of my work hours ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X