GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
6% 8 0

Au Pair in Stori-As, Iceland, Seeks Au Pair Job.Joyful Mae's Au Pair Profile 2732337

Profile Photos (10) Videos (4) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

I am flexible, hard working and trustworthy person.

    Personal

  • 25-year old female
  • Filipino
  • Living in Iceland
  • Has a passport for Philippines
  • Has a visa for Iceland
  • 5' or 152 Centimeters
  • 105 Lbs or 48 Kgs

    Qualifications

  • 2 years of paid experience
  • 13-16 years of education
  • Infant care qualified
  • No driver's license
  • References available

Contact Joyful Mae M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • candidate Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact candidates directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Introduction

Hi Future Host Family, I am Joyful Mae, 25 years old and currently living now in Iceland as an au pair in a very nice family. My contract will end this coming November 15,2020 so I am now finding a new host family who is in Norway or in Denmark who still in need an au pair starting November 2020. I have a lot nice experiences here in Iceland, like experiencing their cultures, weather (that is very different in the Philippines) and explore their natures (that is awesome). I am very much thankful that I was given an opportunity to come here and try new different. My previous family with in 6 months, they have a dog named Jappi a Russian Toy and have two kids, named Eric who is 5 years old and Eldey is 20 months old. Eldey is very cute, and Eric too but he has ADHD and its really hard for me to control him because he was also diagnosed has an AUTISM. He can't control his emotion,there are times that I can't understand him, like if he don't like some things he will shout and and scream, sometimes he will scold Eldey with no reasons, So I always watch out them when they're at home. I admit, that the situation is really hard for me but then I understand the condition of Eric. So, At the month of June I decided to change a host family because I cant handle anymore about the condition of Erik, and also I am over work. First day of the month (June) I already in a new Host Family they're very nice they also have two kids Katla 7 years old and Embla 12years old and the dog Askur (A big dog but sweet) they are very respectful and super kind. My routine everyday: prepare a breakfast for the kids, prepare dinner if they want to eat filipino food, And when I only left at home I walk Askur and then clean the house.

About my self: I've finished my education last June 19, 2017 with the course of Bachelor of Technical Teacher Education major in Food Service Management and Technology and passed the Licensure Examination for Teachers last September 27, 2017 in the Philippines. I am still wanted to continue my journey as an au pair because I want to explore more things especially here in Europe but I didn't say that I don't like my profession, I love teaching but I just wanted to try first different job or explore more before I'll go where I belong which is teaching. I have a big Family. I have two sisters and 3 Brothers and I'm in the fourth. My Parents raised us in good upbringing Family. I am Kids lover, flexible at works,hard working and trustworthy person. You can talk to my current Host Parents for more information. I hope I can hear one from you soon!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Nov 2020 - Nov 2020
From 24 - 24 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 05 Jul 2020
Member since 06 Jul 2018
Lifestyle
Excellent health
Non-smoker
None - I eat everything
Protestant
No tattoos
No piercings
Languages
English

My Services

Additional services I'm able to provide:
Infant care Special needs care Disabled care
Housekeeping Pet care Elderly care
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance Tutoring

Match Preferences

Will work for smokers
Comfortable with pets
Single parents OK
Willing to travel worldwide for work
No parent age preference
Preferred Countries:
  • - Denmark
  • - Netherlands
  • - Norway
  • - Sweden
Preferred Cities:
  • - Oslo
Preferred Nationalities:
  • None

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Pepijn S., 2946303

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Jun 20 - Jul 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 50 Hrs/week

See the job description! Thank you! :)...

Housekeeper Job in Miami

joseph f., 2749630

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: May 20 - Jun 20

Position is: Live-in

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X