GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
96% 40 0

Au Pair Job Available with British Family in LondonSally's Au Pair Job in London, England 2730525

Profile Photos (12) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Seeking au pair for our easy, charming 7 year old boy

    Our Family

  • British
  • 40-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 7
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 2yrs experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact Sally J.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Hi there - we are a professional couple in our early forties with a 6 year old son called Blake. We are looking for someone to replace our dear au pair Lidija, who has been with us for four and a half years! We live in an area called Kensal Rise in West London, about 10 minutes away from Notting Hill. We are very well connected to many places in London - Westfield shopping centre is a 10 minute train ride away from Kensal Rise station (Kensal Rise station is a 5 minute walk away). Kensal Green underground station is a 10 minute walk from our house and is on the Bakerloo line, taking you to Oxford Circus or Piccadilly Circus in about 20 minutes. We are also served by many buses taking you quickly into Central London. We live in a large 5 bedroom house. You will have your own large double bedroom on the top floor of the house with double bed, sofa and its own bathroom - all newly renovated. There are no other rooms on this floor so you will have your own privacy at all times. I think you will find us youthful, open minded, loving and fun. We both work hard but spend as much time when we are not working enjoying our son. Blake is a sweet boy - bright, curious, funny and football mad! You'd expect us to say this, but he really is good fun to be with - our current au pair was intending to stay for 1 year, but ended up staying well over 4! We have many close friends who we spend time with at the weekends, along with a close extended family on both sides. We have a busy social life and like to get away together whenever we can - skiing in spring, somewhere hot in the summer and usually a few weeks in England with extended family. More details of the job are above, but we are looking for approx. 35 hours per week and the pay is £265 per week. We would prefer to find someone who is already living in London and who we can meet in per interviews. We are looking for a warm, enthusiastic, organised, efficient au pair with good English to start as soon as possible. We are really keen that you should be happy and comfortable in our home. We understand that you will have your own life and your own commitments and will do our best to accommodate these. Our current au pair intended to come for a year and has stayed for four and a half years as she has been so happy with us. She would be very happy to speak to anyone who we are considering taking on so that you can hear from her directly about what her experience has been like. Please don't hesitate to ask us any questions if any of this is unclear. We really look forward to hearing from you. Sally and Gillon x

Job Description

Dear Au Pair, We are a professional couple working in law and music (both 43). We are pretty relaxed and easy going people. We enjoy spending time with family and friends, eating out, going to the theatre, cinema and to concerts. Gillon is mad about most sports (watching!) and he loves to play tennis and football. I like to keep myself fit too and take out any stress at the gym whenever I can! I love to cook and we eat pretty healthily most of the time! We live in West London in an area called Kensal Rise, about 10 minutes from Notting Hill. We both have busy careers and would like to find someone who is willing to help out a little with household chores as well as look after our son when he is not in school. You MUST have a good level of English please! We both work as barristers and also as musicians so our hours are a little unpredictable and we therefore require someone who could be flexible, but an average day would look something like this: We get up with our son at 7.00 and get him dressed and bring him down for breakfast. Our au pair gets up at the same time and comes down to prepare Blake's breakfast. One of us is often available to have breakfast with him, otherwise our au pair will be with him whilst we shower and get ready for the day. We almost always manage to take our son to school ourselves, leaving the house at 8.00 am and we then go to work. Very occasionally, you would need to take Blake to school. From 8.0 until 11 ish, we would like help with household tasks - tidying up after breakfast, tidying our son's room, doing laundry and ironing and any other household jobs which need doing (NOT general cleaning as we have a cleaner who comes each each week). You would then be free until about 2.45 when you would need to leave to pick our son up from school at 3.15 (about a 20 minute bus ride away). He has activities sometimes after school and our au pair takes him to these and brings him home and also organises play dates either at ours or at his friends' houses. We like him to eat dinner at around 5.30 - if you are a good cook, that would be amazing, but there is always a well stocked fridge and freezer if this is not your strength! One or both of us then arrive home at 6.00 (occasionally later - we will always let you know if this is going to be the case but do require a little flexibility here) and we will take over from there. We would like you to babysit one evening during the week and either Friday or Saturday night each week - this is by agreement between us in advance. Otherwise, your weekends are free. We would give you 4 weeks' paid leave each year, with your holidays to be taken during the school holidays and the dates to be agreed between us. During the school holidays when we are not away (probably approximately 8 weeks per year), we would need you to be with our son pretty much full time - sometimes between 8 am and 6 pm each day, although often one of us will be around for some of the day during the holidays and will want to spend some of it with Blake. You would have your own large double room on the top floor of the house - it has been very recently completely refurbished with its own new en suite bathroom. You obviously have access to wifi, you have your own key and you are welcome to entertain friends at home. We have found that it works better for us not to eat together in the evenings - our au pair has not wanted to and we have found that probably suits us. We hope this doesn't sound unfriendly, as I promise that you won't find us to be - we just appreciate the little quality time we get to spend together! You are of course welcome to use the kitchen and we will buy whatever food you like to cook and stock the cupboards with the things you like! Pay is £275 cash per week, (£250 'salary' and £25 for travel and other expenses. Please don't hesitate to ask us any questions if any of this is unclear. We very much look forward to hearing from you. Sally and Gillon x

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2019 - Jan 2019
From 12 - 36 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 18 Jan 2019
Member since 28 Jan 2013

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
13 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Australian
  • - Canadian
  • - Croatian
  • - Czech
  • - Eastern European
  • - Irish
  • - Latvian
  • - Lithuanian
  • - Slovakian
  • - Slovenian
  • - South African
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Asaba

Blessing A., 2652887

Living in: Nigeria

Available: Jan 19 - Dec 19

My being a mother already speaks volume to you.i love children so much,but I was not...

Au Pair from Makilala

Joyful Mae M., 2732337

Living in: Philippines

Available: Jan 19 - Jan 19

Hi Families! My name is Joyful Mae , 24 years old and currently living in the Philip...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X