GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
4% 7 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Zhubei, TaiwanJacqueline's Nanny Job 2729726

Profile Photos (16) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (2) Sent Messages Notes

7:30-4:30 Monday-Friday* Nanny for American 2 Year Old

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 2
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 3yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact Jacqueline L.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

We are an American family of 3 living in Hsinchu City, Taiwan. I am Jacqueline. I am 32, and I have been teaching middle school language arts and social studies for 10 years. My husband is Sean. He is 33. He has been teaching elementary school for 4 years. We come from Seattle, WA. We originally moved to Taiwan in 2012, and we left in 2018 so that my husband could earn his graduate degree in Portland, Oregon. We are returning to Hsinchu City in August 2018 to continue working at Hsinchu Science Park. We have a 1.5-year-old daughter named Ruby who is a delight to be around. She was born in Taiwan and spent the first 14 months of her life there. We also have a 4-year-old Formosan Mountain Dog named Bubu. We like to travel around Taiwan (and the world). Our favorite things about Taiwan are its kind people, xiao long bao & beef noodle soup, and exploring the mountains and coast on foot and scooter. Our favorite place in all of Taiwan is Alishan! I like to read, run, and take pictures. My husband likes to rock climb, play tennis, and paint. We are a quiet, nice family that enjoys spending time together.

Job Description

My husband and I are international teachers in Hsinchu City, Taiwan. We are looking for a full time nanny during the school year, which runs from the very end of August to the very end of June. The nanny will provide one-on-one care for our daughter-- a toddler named Ruby-- from 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday and some (1-2 per school year) Saturdays due to work events. Our daughter will be 2 years old at the start of our nanny's work in August of 2019. She is a fun, healthy, energetic, sweet child who loves going on walks, reading books, playing with toys, talking, watching Peppa Pig and Spirit, and, of course, going to the playground. My husband and I would also like basic housework done such as sweeping, washing the dishes (no dishwasher available), and washing, drying, and folding laundry; of course, providing care for our daughter is more important than housework. We would pay an extra hourly fee that we negotiate together for once a week or every other week babysitting (likely 3-4 hours on a Saturday or Sunday) so that my husband and I can see a movie or go out to dinner. We will also pay a once-a-year Lunar New Year bonus worth 15,000 NTD (roughly $500 USD) in January or February depending on when the Lunar New Year falls.

Because my husband and I are both teachers, we cannot miss work easily due to our nanny being absent from work or late. Therefore, it is very important to us that whomever we hire is responsible and punctual. Other attributes we are looking for in a nanny is someone who is creative, positive, reliable, and good at communicating. We are looking for someone who has a sense of humor, is very nurturing and friendly to small children, and will take her job as our daughter's nanny very seriously.

We are strict about a few things; we do not want any pictures of our daughter shared on our nanny's social media or with people we do not know via texts, email, twitter, instagram, snapchat, or any other kind of media. We do not want our nanny to invite anyone over without our permission while taking care of our daughter; if we have a live-in nanny, we will have to discuss expectations regarding quiet times, visits from the nanny's family and/or friends, weekends, etc. There will be absolutely no drugs, alcohol, or smoking in our house. If these rules are not followed, we will look for another nanny.

My husband and I will likely have family that visits from the United States during the school year; they (usually one grandma at a time) will stay with us and likely spend a lot of time with Ruby. Our nanny will still need to come to work when our family is visiting; however, our nanny will notice that Ruby's grandmas will likely take care of her during this time. The nanny could spend these visits cleaning and getting to know our extended family better; if the nanny wants to take any unpaid time off, this would be a great time to do so as long as it is arranged well in advance.

Further, we have one dog-- a Formosan Mountain Dog. His name is Bubu, and he will stay out of your way. He likes to be ignored. You will not need to pet him, walk him, or feed him-- unless, of course, you like dogs and want to do those things.

For clarity, this position will pay 40,000 NTD (roughly $1,300 USD) for a full month of work for roughly 9 months a year (the duration of our school year) along with a once-a-year 15,000 NTD (roughly $500 USD) Lunar New Year bonus for a total of roughly 375,000 NTD ($12,172.36 USD) per year. The nanny will not be paid during our winter or summer break because we will not need someone to watch our daughter during those times. These breaks amount to roughly 2.5 to 3 months. If the nanny wants a paycheck during breaks, we can divide her salary by 12 instead of by 9 as long as it is discussed before her first paycheck. The nanny will be provided with our school calendar at the beginning of her work so that she knows our winter and summer breaks well in advance. We travel around Taiwan and internationally during breaks, so we will need to discuss expectations regarding the nanny's accommodations in advance.

It would be nice to hire the same person for the 2019-2020 and 2020-2021 school years, but we will hire a nanny for just the 2019-2020 school year. If the nanny decides to leave before the end of the 2019-2020 school year, she must give one month's notice, and she will not get her Lunar New Year Bonus (if she already got it she must reimburse us). The nanny will be paid twice a month-- at the end of every two weeks.

Please Note: Our family will also give one month's notice if we feel the nanny is not suitable for our family; however, we will try very hard to work through any reasonable issues before it comes to that. Our utmost expectation is that our daughter is safe and well cared for while being treated kindly and with respect. We expect the same treatment for ourselves, and we expect to treat our nanny with the same courtesy we would like to be treat with.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Sep 2019
From 10 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In/Out
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 26 Feb 2019
Member since 06 Jan 2019

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
3yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Filipino
  • - Taiwanese
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Hellerup

Gentofte D., 2797304

Job Location: Kobenhavn, Denmark

Job starts: Jun 19 - Aug 19

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

Please read our profile and send a motivated application (not a copy of your profile...

Housekeeper Job in Hulshorst

April K., 1088964

Job Location: Gelderland, Netherlands

Job starts: Feb 19 - Feb 19

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

We are a happy and active family. We love the outdoors, and also love having time to...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X