GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
73% 4 0

Au Pair Job Available with Canadian Family in Toronto, CanadaVicky TORONTO's Au Pair Job 2721927

Profile Photos (6) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

TORONTO: Happy outgoing family

    Our Family

  • Canadian
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 6,3
  • No pets
  • Spiritual - Not Religious
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Vicky TORONTO K.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Candidate, Hi there! My name is Mackenzie - or M.J. for short. I am 5 and a half years old. My little brother Alexander is still only 2 years old, but he will be 3 in August. I will start Grade 1 in September. My brother and I are looking for a new friend to play with at the end of school day, while mommy and daddy are still at work. Do you want to come over and play? My brother and I love to play games and adventures. We love to swim, play baseball and hockey, ride our bikes to the slide or take a walk in the woods behind our house. In the winter time, we also have a great tobogganing hill and skating rink nearby. When were inside, we like to read books, colour pages, bake cookies and sing songs. If you would like to come and be part of a wonderful and loving family, please e-mail my mommy and daddy. Hugs! -Mackenzie & Alex

Job Description

Our family includes 2 boys, ages 6 and 3 as of September 2019. Our children love to use their imagination whether playing super hero’s, duelling Darth Vader with a lightsaber, or chasing monsters from their rooms. They also loves being outside, playing soccer, baseball, hockey, swim, skate, toboggan or just about anything else. Around the house they like to read books, cook snacks, sing songs, dance to music or work on crafts or colouring books. Mom and dad are both involved in careers and community activity. We are looking for a strong self-starter to provide care for our active boys and help keep this house running smoothly. We are of course looking for someone who is fun loving, but responsible; deeply caring, and also creative. Most of all, someone who has a great sense of humour and has a positive outlook every day. As parents, we believe strongly in active play. But organization and the ability to multi-task in a busy house are also critical skills. A typical work day would start with picking up the boys from school/daycare. Caring for the boys, general cooking, light cleaning and household errands would be part of the schedule until the our return around 6:30. We’re looking for a child care provider that is a little bit flexible with their schedule from week-to-week, but still totaling around 20 hours per week. Valid G-class (or equivalent) drivers licence and first aid certification required. We are located less than 2 km from Sheppard-Yonge subway station in North York, about a 30 minute subway ride from downtown. The centre of North York is about 2 km away and features a large public library, Olympic size swimming facility, outdoor skating rink, movie theatre, shops and restaurants. We live on the top of a large ravine system connected to many acres of forest and public park land. We are comfortable exploring a live-in (you would have a private large bedroom, TV/Netflix with seating area and desk space) or live-out depending on the ideal applicant and their needs. Salary is $195- 280 week, depending on experience and live-in/out option. Must be able to live/work in Canada. Must be able to drive with a valid drivers license Hours: 20/ $14 per hour

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2019 - Sep 2019
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In/Out
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 18 Mar 2019
Member since 30 Nov 2015

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Australian
  • - Canadian
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
English
Greek



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Melbourne

Raj S., 1649303

Job Location: Victoria, Australia

Job starts: Mar 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Dear Candidate, we are a young family with 2 children. Our son is 7 yrs old and dau...

Tutor Job in Lances Bay

Taleisha M., 2750001

Job Location: Hanover, Jamaica

Job starts: Mar 19 - Mar 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X