GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
89% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in King Salmon, AKSara's Au Pair Job 2720938

Profile Photos (11) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Adventurous Alaskan Family Seeking Au Pair or Nanny

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 1
  • No pets
  • No Religion
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Infant care required
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Sara W.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Candidiate,

Thank you so much for your interest in our childcare position! My partner and I both work for Katmai National Park and Preserve, and have lived in King Salmon, Alaska for close to a decade. My partner, Chad, helps run the most popular tourist site at Katmai National Park, Brooks Camp. Day in and out he is making sure that the off grid camp is up and running, and captianing boats full of supplies. I am Sara, and have been an environmental education Ranger for the Park for the past 5 years, and am now running Katmai National Park's affiliated non-protfit, the Katmai Conservancy. I am also a freelance graphic designer and artist, so needless to say we are quite busy!

Our son Balin (pronounced Bay-lin) was born last March. I have mostly been working from home since then, but this summer I will have to be back at work properly and need childcare for our little man. He is a great and personable little guy, and loves to be outside.

We live in a house with a private bedroom that would be yours. 90% of the time we will be here, and the rest we will be traveling back and forth from our little cabin at Brooks Camp. All travel will be provided anywhere we go, including your trip to and from King Salmon.

King Salmon is a "bush" community, although I like to consider it bush "light." ;) The only way to get here is by plane, however it is quite a bustling little town in the summer. We are the hub for commercial fishing for salmon, and have thousands of tourists visit throughout the summer for world class fishing and wildlife viewing. There are plenty of bars, social events, lodges, outdoor recreational activities, and even a music festival!

We are often on boats and small planes, as those are our main ways of transportation around here. The scenery is absolutely incredible! I hope that you find our family a good fit, and would be more than happy to answer any questions you have about living here.

All the best!

Sara, Chad, and Balin

Job Description

Come see beautiful and remote Alaska! This position is located in King Salmon, Alaska and requires providing quality childcare for our 1 year old son. Hours are morning and afternoon, about 40 hours a week.

Benefits in this position include:

Travel to and from our Alaskan home. Room and board. Flightseeing opportunities over the remote Aleutian range. Travel to and from Katmai National Park with excellent wildlife viewing and volcanic scenery. World Class salmon fishing in the worlds largest sustainable sockeye salmon fishery. Opportunities to volunteer with wildlife biologists. Rafting opportunities. Weekly negotiable salary DOE. And many more!

Position Duties:

Provide complete care for our son and perform all tasks that correlate to his care. Create a safe, nurturing, and stimulating environment in which he can thrive and develop.

Some tasks include:

Preparing bottles and care for feeding equipment Changing diapers Dressing our son appropriate to the his activities. Meal planning, preparation, and supervision. Cleaning and washing up after his meals. Scheduling and coordinating activities. Undertaking appropriate creative, educational, and outdoor activities. Planning and supervising rest, bed and nap times Reading to and with our son. Tidying our son's bedroom and play areas. Doing light housework.

Position Requirements:

Must have a passion for or experience working in a paid or non paid position with small children. First Aid certified. Preferably infant first aid. Background check. References. Must be comfortable living in a remote area. A positive attitude and want to have fun!

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2019 - Apr 2019
From 6 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Lasted logged in 08 Feb 2019
Member since 06 Dec 2018

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
Infant care
Light housekeeping
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Mar 19 - Mar 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Au Pair Job in Rossiniere

Anna Harumi K., 1677354

Job Location: Vaud, Switzerland

Job starts: Oct 19 - Mar 19

Position is: Live-in

I am Harumi, half Japanese half French, jewellry designer (I speak fluently, French,...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X