GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
9% 13 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Oakley, CAJennifer's Au Pair Job 2654380

Profile Photos (33) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

California family seeking live in Au pair or nanny

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 3 Children
  • Ages 3, 4, 5
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $401-$500/wk

Contact Jennifer E.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Hi there! My name is Jenna (Jennifer, Jen, whatever). I 30 years old, a busy entrepreneur. And I need help! I am easy-going and understanding, very easy to talk to. My husband Alex is quiet, and laid back. Jude is almost 6, sweet, rule-follower, kind, gentle and smart. Sawyer is almost 5, quirky, spunky, loving and expressive. And Daphne is 3.5, loves to be the center of attention, funny, adorable and so smart. I am interested in you for our family and would love to schedule a time to chat with you! Please let me know if you are interested :) -Jenna

Job Description

Hi there!

My name is Jenna, my husband is Alex, and our kids are Jude, Sawyer and Daphne. We also have 2 large dogs (friendly of course), so you have to be okay with a couple furry housemates!

I am a founder and CEO of an events industry tech startup in San Francisco. My husband is a CHP officer (policeman). I am 30 years old, he is 33. We have been married for 8.5 years, live in a small suburban town called Oakley, about an hour outside of San Francisco. We have a a great public transportation train (BART) 15 minutes from our home that takes you right into the city so you don't have to drive. We have a large, brand new 3800 sq ft home in a quiet neighborhood. Our nanny quarters are very nice, a private junior suite with a private full bathroom away from the rest of the house, though still attached.

Jude will be 6 years old in August, starting first grade. He is very much interested in cars, motorcycles, airplanes (anything with a motor). He is a very particular and organized little kid. He gets bothered by his wild sisters sometimes, but he really loves to be the ring leader in make-believe games with them. He is very mechanical and prefers hands-on learning, so school is a challenge for him. He's extremely bright but very much dislikes schoolwork.

Sawyer will be 5 in September and is starting Kindergarten. She is our creative little artist. She loves to sing, dance, draw, paint, anything expressive. She is very much looking forward to school and has loved every second of preschool. She loves babies and really loves to mother our youngest child. Sawyer is very expressive, feels EVERY emotion to it's fullest (nice way of saying everything makes her cry, she's a sensitive little thing), but that has made her very kind-hearted and aware of others' feelings.

Daphne is our high energy wild child. She turned 3 (going on 13) in January and starts preschool soon. She is extremely loving, playful, funny... a bit of an instigator with her older siblings. She is our cuddly little firecracker. She is starting to come into her personality more and more, but she is fearless and will try anything and eat anything.

Duties include taking kids to school a few times a week, packing their lunches, doing their laundry, light housekeeping. We have a bi-weekly house-cleaner so no need on deep-cleaning.

Our kids are young and very close in age, which means they are best friends half the time, and worst enemies the other half. Patience is a requirement, and being strict but kind and understanding of the frustrations that come with their ages.

We are a very busy family. My schedule is packed and sometimes spontaneous. My husband works late and often. Flexibility during the week is appreciated. But we are flexible too and are always willing to accommodate the best we can when you have something you want/need to do :) We are a young couple, and totally get that you have a life too. It's most important to us that our kids feel loved, safe and have fun.

We need someone high-energy who loves young kids. They love to play games, go to the park, ride their bikes, swim at our gym's pool. Your day is most productive and easy (less fighting between the kids) if they are kept busy with activities throughout the day. Boredom is really what causes fights amongst them honestly.

We are really needing someone who is responsible, dedicated, wants to stay long term preferably, is an experienced and safe driver. We have a minivan you would drive when you have the kids, and a manual (stick-shift) Honda Fit you can use on your own time. (If you don't know how to drive stick, we can teach you!)

We have an ifor you to use if you do not have a phone. We pay your bill, all utilities are included, as well as food (you are welcome to anything and everything we have, and are encouraged to add what you would like to the grocery list). Gym Membership is included as well.

Really, we are happy to accommodate your needs if you are helpful here too. Alex and I are very hard workers, extremely easy-going and understanding. Communication is key to us all co-living and working well together.

I am very much looking forward to meeting you and finding the perfect person to join our family :)

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2019 - Sep 2019
From 6 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$401-$500/wk
Lasted logged in 19 Aug 2019
Member since 18 Jun 2018

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
Couples accepted
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Mona Vale

Anthea G., 2673786

Job Location: New South Wales, Australia

Job starts: Sep 19 - Sep 19

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Dear Au pair, We are a great but busy family who need a young energetic person to h...

Housekeeper Job in Schilde

Judith D., 2672625

Job Location: Antwerpen, Belgium

Job starts: Feb 19 - Feb 19

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

We’re a family with 4 children ( 3 of them already grown up but still living with us...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X