GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 0 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with American Family in West OrangeMaria and Peter's Senior Caregiver Job in West Orange, NJ 2634586

Profile Photos (2) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Helping Awesome 48 year old mom's long-term recovery

    Our Family

  • American
  • Age 48
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 3 yrs paid experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Maria and Peter M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

Beautiful Maria, age 48, former attorney, suffered a traumatic brain injury and a shattered T7 when a rotten telepole fell upon her under its own weight 14 months ago. We brought her home 6 weeks ago after 425 days in various institutions and are seeking overnight caregivers (9pm to 7 am), and different caregivers for Saturday 7 am to 3pm and Sunday 9 am to 8 pm. For more details about her current condition, I can relay that over the so as to keep her health record confidential. (Her Husband, Peter)

We live in a very well-equipped house, superbly retro-fitted to accommodate Maria’s special needs. Nothing is being spared towards Maria’s recovery, but because Maria has a great attitude, we must get a matching great attitude for our expenditures.

Required Experience

Must have 3 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2018 - May 2018
Seeking Part-time, Live Out
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 07 May 2018
Member since 07 May 2018

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
3 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within 10 miles or 16 KM
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
17 or more years of education
We speak:
English
Special care:
Senior care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Alamosa

Terri B., 2568817

Job Location: CO, United States

Job starts: Oct 18 - Nov 18

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Prefer someone with experience as au pair but will consider other candidates as well...

Au Pair Job in Woking

Daniel B., 2591164

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Feb 18 - Feb 18

Position is: Live-in, 15 Hrs/week

I am a single parent father called Daniel with an eight year old son called Adam. I ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X