GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 3 0

Au Pair Job Available with Italian Family in Segrate, ItalyAnnalisa Sara's Au Pair Job 2631802

Profile Photos (13) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Milan Family seeks responsible au pair for 1yr or more

    Our Family

  • Italian
  • 50-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 12,14
  • No pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • References available
  • Pay is $201-$300/wk

Contact Annalisa Sara D.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are a happy family with 4 girls and 1 boy. But we need help just with the smallest: Davide is 12 years old and Agnese is 14 years old. Agnese is very independent, she goes to school by herself and plays volleyball. The others are all grown up and they don't live with us. They are 19, 22 and 24 years old. Two of them study in London and the oldest one is working in Milan. We live in Milano Due, a residential area next to Milan. We are very close to each other and I think there is a good harmony among us, so we would like a good person to fit in, someone positive that can bring good qualities in our environment. During vacations we move around a lot as we have houses in the country side, mountains and one by the sea side. You could be required to come sometimes with us to each of these houses. In summer we go sailing two or three weeks, then we go to the beach house and usually stay there for about a month and a half where there are a lot of friends and family around. During the winter holidays we spend our time in the mountains enjoying the snow and skiing. During spring and autumn holidays, and some weekends, we spend our time at the country house and other weekends we stay in Milan. We are a busy family and always have plans that may change even at the last minute. Keeping that in mind I need a very flexible person, someone who is able to understand and be sociable with others as there will be other people you need to work with when we go away. In Milan we will provide bed and board in a separate apartment next to ours that you will be sharing with a cleaner (woman 50 years old from Filippine) and the cook, (man, 30 years old from Albania). You will have your own private bedroom and bathroom but all other areas are communal. On vacation you’ll have to share the room with other staff members.

Job Description

We are a lovely family, very close to one another, wishing to find the right girl who can help and be a role model for my teenager children. I’m looking for an experienced English mother tongue aupair for my two youngest: Davide, 12 and Agnese, 14 years old, also with some experience in teaching, to help the youngest one with his homework such as maths and English. They boths go to an English school and I need support in the afternoon, from Monday to Friday, from 3:30 pm to pick Davide up, helping with his homework and taking him to sports activities. In their free time I’d like someone proactive, creative and sporty who can spend quality time with them, also improving their English. As I said I need help also with Davide's homework, he is in middle school, so it is required to be good expecially at maths since he needs to practice with someone confident in this area. But also English. Since I want my kids also to improve their English, I look for an English mother tongue person, so I’m not interested in any other nationality. On Saturday I need some help too and maybe also at night if I go out. The day and a half off, is possibly on Sunday until Monday when you start to work at 3:30 pm. If needed, you must be available to switch day depending on the needs of the family. The most important qualities I look for in a person is someone who is very trustworthy, happy going, organized, mature, flexible, patient and energetic. I’m also looking for someone who shares our same values and behaves responsibly both during work and free time. Someone extremely motivated to work with teenagers and in our family. It would be ideal for me to find someone wishing to stay with us for a couple of years or even more. I will ask references from previous families or employer.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2022 - Jan 2022
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$201-$300/wk
Last logged in 13 Nov 2021
Member since 12 Apr 2015

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
17 or more years of education
No couples
We speak:
English
Italian
Spanish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Tallinn

Daniel Henry M., 3001049

Job Location: Harjumaa, Estonia

Job starts: Oct 20 - Oct 20

Position is: , 45 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Dallas

Walter and Felicity V., 3175196

Job Location: TX, United States

Job starts: Nov 21 - Feb 22

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

We were very fortunate to have a wonderful Au Pair from Great Au Pair (this site) fo...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X