GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

Nanny Job Available with French Family in Tenterden

Back to messages


Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (23) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

half term in thailand

need a live in loving nanny/housekeeper/dog walker

Our Family
1 Child
Age 11
Has pets
Will not accept smokers
Is a single female employer
Job Highlights
Female or male candidates
5yrs experience required
35 to 40 hours/week
English is required
Driver's license required
Car is available
References available
Pay is $201-$300/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Nanny

I am glad you may be interested in joining our family. The start date is as soon as possible. we are a quiet and considerate family. we have lived in France, the Uk, Holland and the USA. we are a single parent family. I am a working mum, trying to balance career and motherhood. Help, initiative and flexibility are most appreciated. you will be able to speak with our current nanny so you can really understand what it is like to be with us. At home we speak English and French, we are looking for a nanny/housekeeper/dog walker able to work in the UK. your English must be good and it would be great if you spoke a bit of French too, it helps when my family visits. you do not need to be an expert child carer but we are looking for a smart, active, patient, reliable, responsible, mature and kind person who can drive, love dogs and is a non smoker. Above all, chemistry between you, my boy and I will be the determining factor. we will be living under the same roof after all! i hope the above sounds interesting to you. let's meet and of course all expenses will be covered. you call methank you

Click to see more

Job Description

I am a bright, playful and quiet boy, aged 11. I love to learn, discover and work things out. I love science (space in particular) and IT. I speak English and a bit of French, I love books, and above all my Xbox and Steam! I love swimming and skiing but need encouragement for other sports! We live in Tenterden in Kent. I go to school in Hawkhurst and will be going to a new (senior) school from September 2018 in Goudhurst. So we will move house in July 2018 to be closer to my new school but it will still be in Kent.

Mummy works long hours and does travel overnight most days so you will need to babysit most evenings (but I am very good I sleep 10h non stop). I stay with Dad about 10 days every month (he lives 30m drive away) as they are divorced. When I am away, not too much to do! just to look after our English bulldog who is lovely ! (and perfectly house trained). He and I both love cuddles and kisses. I am a sweet boy and I am looking for a sweet nanny to play with and who can help me discover this wonderful world. you need patience and to be firm too as I'd rather skip the homework and play with my computer games! Mum will let you drive her BMW X6 so that you can take me/collect me from school every day, do the shopping and errands and take the dog to the vet if necessary. You will have a big double bedroom with bathroom, free Wi-Fi and access to the gym we have at home. the day starts at 7.00am and usually ends at 8pm, though you will have plenty of free time during the day as I am at school from 8.20am to 7pm. you will help me get ready for school every day(inc ensuring i eat breakfast) and pick me up in the evening. then we will have dinner. I go to bed after dinner and a good read at 8pm. this is usually when your day ends, though when Mummy is away you will need to be in the house when I am there (awake or asleep) you will be responsible for all the shopping, laundry, house cleaning, ironing, the dog's care and walking (just 30mn x2 a day).

you get every weekend off when i am at school, you are free to organise your time. Mummy would like someone who also keeps the house clean & tidy (it is just her and I), does the shopping, cooks dinner and deals with washing & ironing. i know pay would be adjusted for the perfect candidate. you will get 28 days paid holidays. if we all love each other, you could be our nanny for the next 3 years! or more

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

Morning X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X
Job Availability
Mar 2018 - Apr 2018
From 12 - 36 months
Seeking Live In

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay $201-$300 Response Rate80%
Last Login17 Mar 2018 Complaints0
Member Since03 Nov 2010 Favorite Adds2/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female or Male candidates
5yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We Prefer
No Age Preference
20 or more years of education
No couples
We Speak

Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Miami Beach

Charlotte D., 2609457

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Mar 18 - Apr 18

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

Hello! We are a new family with three daughters, one baby (4 months old) and 2 b...

Nanny Job in Lisboa

Megan W., 2220350

Job Location: Lisboa, Portugal

Job starts: Mar 18 - Feb 20

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

Please do not add me as a favorite. If you are interested in the job, I will only a...

Showcase your profile