GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 10 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Erie, COJan's Nanny Job 2575897

Profile Photos (8) Videos (0) Reports (2) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Active Colorado Family Seeking Nanny/AuPair

    Our Family

  • American
  • 50-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 10-13
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Jan R.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Dear potential nanny/aupair, Hello, and thank you for taking the time to look at our profile! We are a family of 4 plus our one tiny dog. We live in Erie, Colorado, which is a suburb of a major U.S. cis famous for its beautiful mountains and world-class ski resorts. It is a great place for active people, with many winter sports like skiing and snow boarding, and hiking, camping, biking, rafting and other fun activities in the summer. In addition to the amazing outdoor life here, Denver has everything a large U.S. city provides, with plenty of museums, theaters, shopping malls, restaurants, and major sports teams. We are an active family that participates in just about all of these things! :) We are looking for someone who can help manage our active family. You must be a strong driver - you will be driving daily with our girls to school and various activities, so this is the most important qualification for us. Lauren, our oldest, is 13. She is a mature, independent, smart, outgoing, active girl. She enjoys spending time with her friends, and is a serious ballet student. She has taken dance for 10 years and spends a lot of time at the dance studio. Sofie, our youngest, is our little clown. She has a fun personality and likes to joke around. She is on a competitive all-star cheerleading team and is very active at her gym. She is also a very confident, outgoing little girl who doesn't like to sit still. Both of our girls have enjoyed having nanny and au pairs for many years and think of them like big sisters, but we now feel we are less dependent on "child care" and need someone who is more of an assistant helping with transportation, homework help, grocery shopping, helping with errands, and other things to keep us organized as a family. More child interaction will be needed in summer months, but we like to help fill this time with camps and activities too to make it fun. My husband is a financial consultant and I am an attorney. We both work full time, and in addition to our jobs, we own a candy store in Breckenridge, a popular ski town. As a family, we enjoy hiking and camping. We also like to go see movies and to eat at restaurants, and enjoy other activities in the area like concerts and performances as well as special holiday events. Many things have changed lately because of COVID-19 and we are not able to get out and be as active, but we hope our schedule will eventually return to normal. My husband's parents are Mexican, so he is fluent in Spanish. As you can see, we are a busy family with a lot going on, so our nanny/au pair needs to be ready to jump in and handle a lot of responsibility but we also have a lot of fun too. We are looking for someone who is a strong driver, organized, proactive, and who is willing to participate as part of our family and not view our home as a hotel, but that they are joining our family. In exchange, we will work to make this a memorable, rewarding experience, with mutual respect where you feel cared for as well. We hope to find someone that will be a good fit for our family, and would love to find someone who can stay long term, but at a minimum for a year. We look forward to hearing from you to see if we are a potential match! Kind regards, Jan, Joe, Lauren and Sofie

Job Description

We are looking for someone that can help our busy family with managing our kids' active schedules - getting them to and from school and activities, helping run errands, grocery shop, and light household chores related to the kids (we have a house cleaner, so no deep cleaning or general house cleaning,just things like the kids laundry and helping keep their things organized). The position for our family requires someone who is active and engaging. Typically, our girls have busy schedules with school and activities almost every day such as gymnastics and ballet classes. We will provide our nanny/aupair with their own room with a private bathroom. Personal use of a separate car is available if needed, We have previously included our live-in nannies on vacations and every day family outings if they would like to join us.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Dec 2021 - Jan 2022
From 12 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 09 Nov 2021
Member since 02 Jan 2018

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Madrid

Loubna E., 3177936

Living in: Spain

Available: Dec 21 - Dec 21

Preferred cities: New York

Dear family, My name is Loubna, I'm 18 years old and I'm from Spain but I speak eng...

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Nancy Smits A., 2186917

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Oct 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-in

We are looking for a super sweet and lovely nanny who loves to play and is creative....

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X