GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Au Pair Job Available with Swedish Family in HelsingborgChristina's Au Pair Job in Helsingborg, Skane 2575451

Profile Photos (11) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Au pair helping out on swedish countryside

    Our Family

  • Swedish
  • 40-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 5
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 2yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Christina B.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We welcome you in our home and see you as family member. In our family we are just the three of us, Michael, Christina and Christoffer.

Christoffer has autisme (higly functioning) and is talented ("gifted"), for example in language. He is calm and careful and easy to handle, and goes to ordinary kindergarden and will start the first school-year in august 2018.

Michael is a military officer sometimes working in Copenhagen, and me, Christina am an author, speaker and having her own company.

We also own a bigger farm where we go quite often, and we often travel to the bigger cities.

We are a happy couple and an easygoing family, actully not stressed even tough the everyday-life is intensive sometimes. Both Michael and I, Christina, are openminded and, from what we can understand funny persons.

We are very much looking forward having you in our home, hoping to give you a great experience and alot of warmth.

Welcome to Sweden

Christina, Michael and Christoffer

Job Description

We are looking for an Au Pair helping us out with houskeepning and with taking care of Christoffer, 5 years old.

We live on the Swedish west coast where the nature is very beautiful close to the smaller city Båstad, wich is a typical "summer-city". Our house is big and situated on a hill with view over the sea. We provide our Au Pair his or her own room, bathroom and door out, and we are very much looking forward having you as a part of our family.

We provide off course all help needed for your stay to make you feel comfortable, and if you come as Au Pair swedish lessons will be available in Helsingborg or in Halmstad. Having driving license is expected, being able to pic up Christoffer at kindergarden or school, and getting up and down from the hill. To bike with "cargo-bike" is an option as well :)

Christoffer is a quite calm and sensitive child. He has a certain skill for languages, why we believe it would be very good if the english language is spoken with him. He has autism and is "gifted" and actually prefers connecting with adults rather than with other kids, even though we have alot of kids at our house anyway. He enjoys music and we have a piano at our home. Besides that he is interested in all different kind of trains. He enjoys the nature, walking in the woods, being at the swimmingpool and lerning sports.

Me as his mother works as an author, having my own company, and his father works as a military officer. He is from Denmark why we often visit Copenhagen wich is just 1,5 hours away.

What we expect from you as our future au pair is honesty, engagenment and a will to be part of a swedish family as well as being independent.

Daily duties will be preparing breakfast the days both me, Christina, and Michael are off to work and Christoffer goes to kindergarden or school, driving him to kindergarden or making him prepared for being picked-up by the schoolbus (or taxi), playing with him and hopefully learn him a bit of english. Me, Christina works alot from home so I will be around quite alot, but we also need help with light shopping, cooking once in a while and unloading the dishwasher etc. We follow the swedish "au pair rules" meaning that our au pair will not work more than 25 hours a week, and will have one or two days off a week.

Besides we would be happy if our au pair would like to follow us on trips that we do, for example visiting Christoffer´s grand parents in Falkenberg or in Denmark etc. Very few, but some times me, Christina, travel for jobs in Stockholm or abroad, having speeeches or likewise, and bring Christoffer with me - then it would be appreciated if our au pair follow us on such "events" and helping out.

Further, we are happy if our au pair is "active" and enjoy being outdoors as we live right in the middle of the nature :)

Don´t hesitate to ask us whatever and we will gladly answer,

Christina and Michael

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2018 - Aug 2018
From 4 - 36 months
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 06 Jun 2018
Member since 01 Jan 2018

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - British
  • - Filipino
  • - Irish
  • - South African
  • - South American
We speak:
Danish
English
Swedish



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Dubai

Samy H., 2685289

Job Location: Dubayy, United Arab Emirates

Job starts: Sep 18 - Sep 18

Position is: Live-in, 15 Hrs/week

...

Au Pair Job in Amsterdam

Patricia B., 1910633

Job Location: Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Job starts: Dec 18 - Feb 19

Position is: Live-in, 25 Hrs/week

We are assisting several families in Denmark to find a replacement for their au pair...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X