GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Melbourne

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (8) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Beach house

Nanny/Carer/Housekeeper/Tutor- Melbourne, Australia.

Our Family
American
40-something
2 Children
Ages 22,19
Has pets
No Religion
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female or male candidates
3yrs experience required
35 to 40 hours/week
English is required
Driver's license required
Car is available
References available
Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

Hi there.

Family of 4 in Melbourne, Australia looking for a Nanny/Carer/Housekeeper/Tutor.

Our nanny (whom we found on this site) is leaving us to live with her fiance. We are sad to see her go but wish her all the best!

We are a warm, sociable, kind and welcoming family. Many people may say that, but we are actually like this in real life! Our home is large, walking distance to gym, pool (home has pool too), shops, cafe, restaurants and public transport located 15 mins from city of Melbourne. We are very lucky to live in a lovely suburb surrounded by a great community of lovely people. Our yearly Christmas party has become a much anticipated event for our neighbours and friends!

Our family consists of Mum & Dad, both professionals that work from home. 2 young adult children both boys, one at University and other has Down Syndrome, attends drama school and other programs. Our family is very much into working hard both at work and at play. Wednesday nights are family dinner nights where we gather. Friday and Saturday nights will see us out in Melbourne trying out new restaurants. I believe our children’s friends must like us as we find they tend to end up at our dinner table more frequently than not! All wonderful, fun, friendly and engaging young people.

We also love keeping healthy, so fitness and eating well is important to us. And we love travelling, experiencing new places, meeting new people. Our nanny has travelled with us. So far, travels have included South East Asia, Europe and the US. She has also advanced her career with our support. As you can see from our description above, we value building healthy relationships. We are a generous family by nature. Our current nanny has benefited greatly by being a part of our family. As she cared about us, we in turn cared about her. If your values resemble ours, we would like to hear from you.

We will reply to all suitable candidates.

Click to see more

Job Description

A super job for a caring, confident and responsible person! Position will suit an efficient, highly organized well rounder. Ideal job if you enjoy multiple roles. Salary $45,000-$54,000 per annum with long term career prospects if desired. Our needs: - Full time preferred. Live in or live out position. - Assist our 19 year old son with Down Syndrome with transportation (car provided) to programs, assisting with homework, cooking, organising social outings with his friends, etc. All things to promote independent living skills that you and I take for granted. He is a sweet, friendly, sociable young adult. He has NO behaviorial problems. He cares independently for his personal hygiene. His activities require supervision. He is sociable, high functioning and communicates verbally. - Full housekeeping duties(negotiable) -some personal assistant hours to mother who worksfrom home (minimal)

You are: - Honest, kind, trustworthy, reliable, responsible, intelligent, mature minded, responsive, calm and proactive. - Someone that will find it rewarding to help our son learn, mature and achieve life goals that people with no disabilities take for granted. Naturally patient, safety conscious and have a basic understanding of human/child development. - Someone who likes cleanliness, is tidy, likes being organized and thrives on being super-efficient. - Energetic, possess drive, and is a quick learner. - Someone that is a good communicator, flexible/adaptable.

You possess: - A nurturing spirit and sound judgement. - A genuine interest in helping our son achieve his life goals. - Energy, initiative and motivation. - Strong organizational skills. - Good housekeeping skills, hardworking, attention to detail. - Competent administrative skills – computer proficient. - An ability to commit for 1-2 years (minimum) is ideal - A desire for a long term career ideal - Full driver’s license - Formal qualifications are desirable but not essential.

Remuneration & Future prospects

Remuneration package valued at $45,000 to $54,000 (including room and board and 2 weeks paid leave per annum) plus potential end of year bonus and travel with family. Role has long term prospects. Nanny role may evolve into long term care of son in shared/group home. PA role offers long term career advancement into business management. Please provide CV, including 2 work referees and 2 personal referees. We are looking forward to hearing from you and welcoming the right person.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X
Evening X X X X
Job Availability
Sep 2017 - Sep 2017
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Live In/Out
Full- or Part-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay $501-$1000 Response Rate81%
Last Login03 Sep 2017 Complaints0
Member Since09 Jan 2015 Favorite Adds9/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female or Male candidates
3yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We Prefer
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - Canadian
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - British
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - Fijian
  • - Indonesian
  • - Japanese
  • - Malaysian
  • - New Zealander
  • - Scottish
  • - Singaporean
  • - Welsh
We Speak
English



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Nanny from Latsia

Aman P., 2504253

Currently living in: Cyprus

Available to work: Sep 17 - Sep 17

...

Nanny from Oslo

Jenniscel M., 1266264

Currently living in: Norway

Available to work: Sep 17 - Jan 18

My dear future host family, Greetings! I am a Filipina and is currently a ful...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X