GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
90% 134 0

Au Pair Job Available with Belgian Family in LeuvenSylvia's Au Pair Job in Leuven, Vlaams-Brabant 2450180

Profile Photos (22) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Active multi-language family seeks great au pair!

    Our Family

  • Belgian
  • 40-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 10 & 13
  • No pets
  • Atheist
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female or male candidates
  • 1yrs experience required
  • 25 to 30 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Sylvia G.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear candidate, we are a Belgian family with two boys, who are ten and thirteen years old. We started working with an au pair seven years ago. This turns out to be a great experience for everyone involved, as it gives us flexibility, allows our children to improve their English and exposes our family to very interesting stories and feedback, of which we all benefit. Because of Belgian visa regulations, we cannot legally employ an au pair for longer than one year. This means we now have quite some experience with seven different au pairs throughout the years, and they all had a good time with us and we with them. Languages are important in our family, we are raising our boys with two native languages, Dutch and French. They speak French to my husband and in school, and Dutch to me and my parents who live nearby. They've spoken English with our au pair for seven years now, and have become quite fluent. Besides work, we like to do a lot of sports, and our kids especially enjoy our outdoor pool in the summer. I hope this gives you a little bit of an idea on who we are, and look forward to hearing your stories and questions.

Job Description

In general, we would like your help in getting the boys ready for school in the morning, drive them to and from school, follow-up on their homework and enjoy some free time together and organize their dinner in the evening. This usually takes +/- 4 hrs per day in total, except for Wednesdays, when they have the afternoon off and require your help in getting to and from their sports activities. You are off on weekends. If you want to travel, we try to organize things so you can see some interesting cities near us. Groceries: it's easiest if you shop for yourself and for the kids' lunchboxes and dinners, but that's it. We do not require you to be involved in any household tasks.

Benefits: you bond with two funny boys, add to their general development and English skills, while you still have plenty of time to learn any language(s) in very good language schools in Leuven (4hrs per week of Dutch or French is required for au pair visa purposes, but this can easily be more or even combined with a second language). We try to take into account lesson and exam schedules, often with the help of grandparents who live nearby. You will live in a nice neighborhood about 15 min from Leuven, one of the most beautiful and fun student cities in Europe, while enjoying your own room and bathroom, including TV, fridge and wifi. You will receive full board and keep and an additional € 600 (around US$ 670) per month. You drive our car to school and back and for shopping purposes. For your private transport we provide you with a bike and there is also a regular bus available.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Nov 2018 - Dec 2018
From 9 - 12 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 07 Nov 2018
Member since 27 Jun 2012

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female or Male candidates
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - New Zealander
We speak:
English
Flemish
French



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper from La Trinidad

evelia w., 2598306

Living in: Philippines

Available: Mar 18 - Dec 18

Dear future family, I am a well trained nanny for more than 4 years. When i was i...

Housekeeper Job in Saltsjo-Duvnas

Katherine S., 2298404

Job Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Job starts: Nov 18 - Dec 18

Position is: Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

A little about our family: I am American and and my husband is Swedish. We have a 5...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X