GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
80% 19 0

Senior Caregiver Job Available with Italian Family in Roma, ItalyDante's Senior Caregiver Job 2371039

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (1) Sent Messages Notes

University Professor needs assistance

    Our Family

  • Italian
  • Age 72
  • No pets
  • Catholic
  • Our household smokes
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Dante M.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

I am a writer, film and documentary producer. As I get older I seek general assistance, my arthritis makes my daily life complex. I am independent in my basic needs and can offer an interesting stay for the right candidate. Besides Italian, the language at home is English which I use for my work and for my contacts.
I have been traveling the world for decades.
I am an educated man and since my daughter got married in Ireland, I need daily assistance.

Je suis écrivain, producteur de films et de documentaires. En vieillissant, je demande une assistance générale, mon arthrite rend ma vie quotidienne complexe. Je suis indépendant dans mes besoins fondamentaux et peux proposer un séjour intéressant au bon candidat. Outre l'italien, la langue à la maison est l'anglais, que j'utilise pour mon travail et pour mes contacts.
Je voyage à travers le monde depuis des décennies.
Je suis un homme instruit et depuis que ma fille s'est mariée en Irlande, j'ai besoin d'une assistance quotidienne.

Soy escritor, productor de cine y documentales. A medida que envejezco busco asistencia general. Mi artritis hace que mi vida diaria sea compleja. Soy independiente en mis necesidades básicas y puedo ofrecer una estancia interesante al candidato adecuado. Además del italiano, el idioma en casa es el inglés, que uso para mi trabajo y para mis contactos.
Llevo décadas viajando por el mundo.
Soy un hombre educado y desde que mi hija se casó en Irlanda, necesito ayuda diaria.

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Case Worker Certified Nursing Assistant Licensed RN
Nursing Intern Nursing Student Physical Therapy
Physician's Assistant Practicing RN Senior Care Companion
Must be experienced working with these types of special needs
Alzheimer's Arthritis Dementia
Diabetes Digestive Disorders Epilepsy
Hearing Impairment Immobility Obesity
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Parkinson's Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
Respiratory Issues Sleep Disorder Visual Impairment
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Behavioral Issues Bonded CPR
First Aid Insured Licensed
NAPGGM Certified NACCM Certified

Must be comfortable working with 1 person

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Drop-Ins Day Visits Extended Stays
Overnight Stays Travel
Must provide the following Senior Caregiver services
Companion Services Home Care Services Hospice Services
Live in Home Care Medical Care Rehabilitation Services
Physical Therapy Respite Care Visiting Nurse
Visiting Physician Transportation
Additional tasks I would like my Senior Caregiver to perform
Administer Shots Bathing Change Adult Diapers
Light House Cleaning Meal Preparation Pay Bills
Run Errands Shopping Administer Medication

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Mar 2024 - Apr 2024
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Must be available on short notice
Last logged in 26 Feb 2024
Member since 03 Dec 2016

Match Preferences

We require:
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
We prefer:
Female candidates
34-50+ year olds
No preference years of education
Candidates who are:
  • - African
  • - Albanian
  • - Arab
  • - Argentinian
  • - Belarusian
  • - Bolivian
  • - Bosnian
  • - Brazilian
  • - Cameroonian
  • - Chilean
  • - Chinese
  • - Colombian
  • - Cuban
  • - Eastern European
  • - Eritrean
  • - Ethiopian
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - Filipino
  • - Georgian
  • - Ghanaian
  • - Indian
  • - Iranian
  • - Israeli
  • - Mexican
  • - Moldavian
  • - Peruvian
  • - Russian
We speak:
English
French
Italian



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Hunxe

Geraldine F., 3497508

Job Location: Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

Job starts: Feb 24 - May 24

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 35 Hrs/week

...

Nanny Job in Pleasanton

Sanaa S., 3040051

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Jun 24 - Sep 24

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

Please sign up to share profiles via email.

CLOSE X