GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
81% 3 0

Au Pair Job Available with American Family in Fort Washington, MDStephen's Au Pair Job 2336732

Profile Photos (29) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live in assistant, aupair and family member wanted!!

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • 1 Child
  • Age 8
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 40 to 45 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Stephen H.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Hello future Aupair/Assistant.

I think our job description is pretty thorough, but I can elaborate some more about our job. Really, we need a person to live in with us to just give us extra hands when needed. Its not a child care position. Actually this position began two and a half years ago. I had come back from Afghanistan ill. Not sure why at first, and it was severe. However, over time I started doing better. Eventually the problem was found, but since then I have struggled with feeling bad at certain times, and I just need support. Someone there just to make sure I don't need an ambulance, but really someone that does not mind hanging out and just talking, doing word problems, reading, etc. The physical illness is vascular in nature, plus I suffer from PTSD. Over 10 years I spent about 40 months in Afghanistan in severe fire fights.

All in all we are a busy family. Our gym is exciting and awesome. We do Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and Boxing, and we run an academic center for kids. Its a great program. But it is exhausting. We all push ourselves and then have to collapse. In my case my vascular disease makes exertion challenging, so doing martial arts is great but sometimes it comes with its own issues. We are pretty active though and our assistant makes that possible.

Usually your day is 930 to 6pm. We begin with some breakfast and house chores and then maybe some errands. After that we have to go to the gym around 3 p.m. I stay there until 9pm. but you can leave around 5 generally and head back to the house. We live just down the street from the gym.

When Nicole is gone you and I hang out at home at the gym or around town. I cannot spend alot of time alone, so being a companion when Nicole is not around is required. It's as easy as just spending time watching tv or reading in the same room as me. I like conversation, and have PTSD fom the war so sometimes I yell at the TV, or at traffic. Sometimes I wake up at night screaming.

Our home is close knit though. You me and Nicole would be a little team. We want someone that would like the work, and also that would bond with us.

Send any questions you have.

Steve

Job Description

UPDATE!! Our current Aupair met someone here in our area and is planning on getting married. A happy time for her. but she is leaving almost immediately. We need someone that would start Monday April 22nd if at all possible!

We are looking for live in assistant/aupair. This is not a traditional job. There are three members of our awesome little family. Stephen (the dad), Nicole (the step mom and future mom), Zoe (the kid). There is Sandy, Samantha (the dogs), and Sally, Fiskkie-Dot (the fish).

We need a live in assistant to help with cleaning and cooking. Also we need that person to be available to provide some companion care to Stephen. He has some health issues from the war, and someone has to be there at times when he is not feeling well. I work two other jobs and we own a martial arts gym together. Whew! I am gone at times for a week or so with work, and every day, so just having someone be with Steve while he is working at home or when he is doing errands or going to meetings is a big help. Besides that, when at the martial arts gym, we could use help with our kids program. You would be with Steve anyways, when he goes so we ask that you help us with the kids homework, or work with them on projects at the gym that has to do with education. We are there with you the whole time, as well as other employees we hired, but we need the extra hands sometimes.

The hours are 930 until 6pm. Almost all weekends are off. The only thing is that when I am gone for a period of time, you will need to be with Steve wherever you all go. Zoe is generally our responsibility and we don't require help with her. The pay is 500 per week, plus we can help pay half of your phone. You would get 2 weeks paid vaca per year. 1 week in the summer and 1 around Christmas. You have your own room and your own bathroom. We live just outside of DC.

More than anything though, we want a friend and family member, that we can bond with, learn about, and truly blend into our family!!

Nicole and Stephen

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jun 2019 - Jul 2019
From 12 - 12 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$501-$1000/wk
Lasted logged in 06 May 2019
Member since 24 Sep 2016

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Wynnewood

Zofia H., 2695894

Job Location: PA, United States

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

Dear Au Pair, There are four of us in the family, with a baby girl who recently a...

Personal Assistant Job in Nairobi

Julie W., 2782933

Job Location: Nairobi Area, Kenya

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X