GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
80% 8 0

Personal Assistant Job Available with American Family in Orem, UTAlex's Personal Assistant Job 2318218

Profile Photos (6) Videos (1) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Surrogacy Moral Support

    Our Family

  • American
  • 30-something
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Alex E.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

About a year ago I moved into a comfortable home with a big yard and plenty of space for a few farm animals. I've gotten situated well enough that I'd now like to start a family, for now as a single parent.

I'm seeking a personal assistant to provide moral support as I pursue having a child through surrogacy. (I have listed this job description under a few different job types because although I don't yet have any children of my own, people who have experience or interest in working with children have perspectives that I value.)

I would like to raise my future child in a multilingual home, so if you speak a language that I'm interested in and wouldn't mind speaking it with me and my future child, that would be a big plus. Other than English, the only two languages I have much experience with are Russian and Latin. I speak fluent conversational Russian and I've half learned Latin to the point where I'd very much like to get as comfortable with it as I am with Russian.

Although those are the only languages I have experience with, there are other languages I'd be interested in learning if I ever got the chance to live with a native speaking person for at least a few months.

I have close ancestral ties to Sweden and Scotland, so I'd be very interested in learning Swedish, Scots, or Scottish Gaelic. I lived in eastern Ukraine for a few years, so Ukrainian interests me. As a Christian I'm interested in Latin, Hebrew, and Greek; and as a westerner, in addition to Latin, I'm also interested in Greek and Icelandic. Through exposure to Anabaptist culture I have developed an interest in Pennsylvania Dutch and Plautdietsch.

Your main responsibility would be to provide moral support by discussing whatever comes up as I pursue a surrogacy pregnancy. You don't need to be an expert, but you do need to be able to evaluate situations and express your opinions.

Besides that, I run a comfortable farmhouse with a big yard and a some farm animals; no matter what your interests, I'm quite certain there are so many varied responsibilities around the home, I'm sure we can find some that would suit you.

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft PowerPoint
HTML
Internet
Photoshop
Blog software
Microsoft Excel
Web design software
QuickBooks
Microsoft Word

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Sep 2019 - Dec 2019
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Lasted logged in 19 Oct 2019
Member since 23 Aug 2016

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - Austrian
  • - Belgian
  • - British
  • - Canadian
  • - Danish
  • - Dutch
  • - Eastern European
  • - Finnish
  • - French
  • - German
  • - Greek
  • - Icelandic
  • - Irish
  • - Italian
  • - Japanese
  • - Mongolian
  • - New Zealander
  • - Norwegian
  • - Other
  • - Polish
  • - Romanian
  • - Russian
  • - Scots
  • - Scottish
  • - South African
  • - Swedish
  • - Swiss
  • - Tibetan
  • - Ukrainian
  • - Welsh
We speak:
English
Latin
Russian



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Sliema

Yvette B., 2841035

Job Location: , Malta

Job starts: Nov 19 - Oct 19

Position is: Live-out, 25 Hrs/week

...

Nanny Job in Mandayulong

Vita V., 2843330

Job Location: Manila, Philippines

Job starts: Nov 19 - Nov 19

Position is: Live-in

I’m ukrainian, living in Philippines 4 years already . I’m a dj. I’m living alone wi...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X