GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
38% 0 0

Au Pair Job Available with Norwegian Family in Jar, NorwayTonje's Au Pair Job 2309386

Profile Photos (1) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Au pair in Oslo, active family with 4 children

    Our Family

  • Norwegian
  • 40-something
  • 4 Children
  • Ages 7, 10, 12, 13
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 2yrs experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • References available
  • Pay is $101-$200/wk

Contact Tonje R.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear coming au pair! We are an active family of two parents who work as doctors in the hospital. We have 4 active children with many friends visiting, often big dinners :) - so you must enjoy making dinners - and be good at it :) We love to have friends coming over, and to include the au pair in our family. We like you to eat with us. We appreciate honesty, and hard and proper working. We hope you enjoy cooking and that you are proud of your work. We hope you love children and enjoy spending time with them and play with them and comfort them if they are sad. The most important qualities we think you should posess are that you want the best for the children, that you are able to tutor them, and that you are organized and able to plan in regards of the logistic challenges in a big family. You will have all responsibility for laundry, folding, ironing, closets, house-keeping, dinner cooking and preparations incl lunch-boxes, and looking for the children in the morning and in the afternoon. you must be able to handle and try to avoid conflicts between the children. You must like cats (we have 2), and work by the tasks and not by the clock. I appreciate especially if you like to do something extra for the family (eg cleaning windows ;) ) :) You must have no allergies and have no diet. If we agree, we will write the UDI-contract, and pay by the national salary for au pairs. If you are up to make the best for our family, we hope to hear from you - a interview with potential candidates. Best regards, Tonje

Job Description

We need help in the morning hours from 7 o clock, including breakfast for the children, helping them leave the house in proper time for school. Do housework including cleaning, dusting, vacuuming, laundry, iron and dishwasher, change bed linen. Prepare and make dinner.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2020 - Feb 2020
From 24 - 24 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
$101-$200/wk
Lasted logged in 23 Dec 2019
Member since 08 Aug 2016

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
11 or less years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Filipino
We speak:
Norwegian



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Branford

John P., 2270835

Job Location: CT, United States

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in, 30 Hrs/week

Dear Candidate, Please see our listing under the Personal Assistant job:)...

Nanny Job in Sitka

Teal W., 2877946

Job Location: AK, United States

Job starts: Apr 20 - May 20

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Hi, Thank you for considering our family. We are a socially healthy family. No issu...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X