GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

800-935-6303

Welcome!  

Register Now or Sign in

Au Pair Job Available with British Family in Chesham

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (23) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Scarlett and Carmen - Sister Hugs!

EU Au Pair Required 6+ months (50 mins from London)

Our Family
British
50-something
2 Children
Ages 5,8
No pets
Christian
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
30 to 35 hours/week
English is required
Driver's license required
Car is available
References available
Pay is Negotiable/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear Au pair.

We are Helen & Greg and we have two lovely daughters, Scarlett (8) and Carmen (5). We are looking for an au pair to join our family for 6+ months to help us look after them.

Our family is fun, relaxed and easy to live with. We have had au pairs before, so we know how to make you happy. Our current au pair, Ana will sadly be leaving us in mid Sept, so we are looking for someone who is able to do a handover with her in 2nd week of Sept.

If you are happy, caring & considerate and good with children because you love them, then please get in contact. We can offer you a lovely home with your own space and we are 50 mins by train to London. You will also be able to study a language course at a local center.

Thank-you for taking the time to read our profile & we look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards, Helen & Greg

Click to see more

Job Description

During Term time (School time) We would like you to:

- Get the girls up in the morning and drive them to school. - Keep the girls rooms, bathroom and areas clean and tidy. - Bring the girls home from school, prepare dinner and look after them until we finish work, or put them to bed if we are working late.

It will be roughly 6.30-8.30am and 3.30-7pm, Monday– Friday, but there can be some flexibility on both sides, and we would like you to babysit 1 night a week.

During the School holidays, we will ask you to cover more hours, but we will pay you extra for School holidays.

During the day in term times and every weekend you will have time for yourself. You will also have 4 weeks holiday and 8 bank holidays which we will pay you for.

We would like you to prepare meals for the children, so if you can cook that would be a bonus, but we can also help you & show you some of our recipes. We hope you will bring some of your favourite recipes too!

We would like you to think of fun things to do with Scarlett and Carmen. It can be simple things, such as colouring, playing games, playing "hide and seek"! They love all these things.

The girls will both have reading and words to practise after school, so help with that would be appreciated, but Greg or I will do other homework with them

You will need to have an EU driving licence and be a confident driver. We will of course provide lessons to get you driving on the right side of the road, as that may need a bit of practice ??

You will need to be confident in the water, so that you can take the girls swimming.

We would like you to have some experience with children.

We want to be a great family for our au pair ...

You will be taking a big step to come to the UK, and we want to make this a great experience for you. We will do everything we can to make you feel at home. We want you to feel part of our family.

We will respect you, we will look after you, and we will help you to do the things that you want to do in England.

You may want to learn English, and we will help you with this. There are lots of English courses available and we will pay for a course for you.

We want you to feel comfortable on the road. If you would like to have a driving lesson before you start driving in England, then we will be happy to pay for this.

If you want to take up other hobbies then we can help you find them.

You will have your own room with a bathroom next door (shared with the girls) and a beautiful view over the garden.

It's very important to us that you're happy, so we will treat you as part of the family but we recognise that you need your own space too.

You can join us when we have family time, but we won't mind if you want to be on your own sometimes! And if you like to stay in bed at the weekend, that's ok!

Most of all, we think that you'll feel safe and happy and have great fun with us!

If you'd like to join our family from June 2017 please send me a message and tell us a little bit about yourself. We look forward to hearing from you! Greg & Helen

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X X X X
Afternoon X X X X X
Evening
Job Availability
Sep 2017 - Sep 2017
From 6 - 24 months
Seeking Live In
Full- or Part-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate88%
Last Login27 May 2017 Complaints0
Member Since05 Jul 2016 Favorite Adds14/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We Prefer
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - British
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Irish
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We Speak
English



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in San Francisco

Eva and Alex S., 2320440

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Aug 17 - Sep 17

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

We are a German family in San Francisco with three children, Lizzy (12), Lotti (11) ...

Housekeeper Job in Retie

Rob V., 2459271

Job Location: Antwerpen, Belgium

Job starts: May 17 - May 17

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X