GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
86% 7 0

Nanny Job Available with American Family in Petaluma, CAKate's Nanny Job 2274407

Profile Photos (11) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Live and Work in Sunny San Francisco Bay Area

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • No children
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 45 to 50 hours/week
  • English is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $501-$1000/wk

Contact Kate T.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Nanny

Hi. My name is Kate and I'm looking for someone who is truly genuine and has a positive attitude to be my live-in care attendant. I have my Master's in Film and Social Change. I filmed a documentary which circulated the film festivals with some recognition. I've worked hard throughout my life to accomplish my goals and am still continuing to do so. I truly believe one's actions prove one's character. I am wheelchair-bound and have muscular dystrophy; and though it is a part of who I am -- it does not define me. I have always been a strong-minded and independent woman and feel that my challenges only make me stronger. It's important for me to surround myself around like-minded individuals. I enjoy being active, indoors and outdoors (mostly on warm days). I love to try new things and believe in living a healthy and active lifestyle. I take pride in myself. I love to cook and try new recipes. Actually, I’m quite obsessed with cooking. I believe in eating healthy, but indulge every now and then. I believe in spirituality vs. religion. I love traveling. Some of my favorite places are: New York City, Las Vegas, Barcelona, Paris, Hawai‘i, and many more. Also, I enjoy farmers markets, cooking, theater, musicals, movies, and much more. My husband works hard and loves to stay active by doing bikram yoga and ballroom dancing. We love spending our free time together and traveling often. We have a somewhat traditional home... I enjoy doing all the cooking and keeping up with the household, while Jay works hard to provide.

Job Description

No smoking, or drug use! Salary is $2,800 per month, plus free room and basic board. Duties include personal care and hygiene, bathing, dressing, positioning, preparing and cooking meals, cleaning, laundry, running errands, assistance throughout the entire day... morning to bed routine. Female preferred. I lead a very active life! Social Security or Work Visa# required. Only serious inquires need apply. To meet the physical needs in my care, I require a person who is 5'6 or taller, slim to medium build so I can balance myself against someone. I only have the physical strength to balance with people who are close to my height and weight proportionate. If you do not meet the requirements please don't apply. Please email about yourself and submit your resume to schedule an interview. I am looking for THE Ultimate Care-attendant! Let me tell you what that entails: If you do not meet any of these requirements do not apply -- you will be wasting your time and mine. 1. I am looking for someone exceptional: You will be living-in as my primary caregiver, sharing and enabling me to live my life. 2. I am looking for someone positive, upbeat, and energetic. Someone with maturity who will meet challenges without breaking down. 3. Someone who knows how to be organized, stay on task, and get things moving. 4. Someone who is diverse, smart, and loves to experience new things and places. 5. Someone who can work independently and with a team. 6. Someone who doesn't mind working in a secluded environment during certain seasons, as I work from home... and also someone who can be out-and-about. 7. Someone who likes or wants to learn how to cook, taking instruction and works as a team. 8. Someone who is clean and is willing to keep the place clean and organized. 9. Someone who is committed and reliable. 10. Someone who is able to communicate and interact.


Available Jul 2020 - Jul 2020
From 24 - 48 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Lasted logged in 02 Jul 2020
Member since 09 Jun 2016

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within my country
Valid drivers license
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
Special care:
Disabled care

Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Housekeeper Job in Santa Monica

gary c., 2787834

Job Location: Palawan, Philippines

Job starts: Jun 19 - Jun 19

Position is: Live-in or Live-out


Nanny Job in Carro

Agnes L., 2940194

Job Location: Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France

Job starts: Jul 20 - Jul 20

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

1 / Qui sommes nous? Nous avons 47 ans et 45 ans. Aime (garçon) a 8 ans et Victor a ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.