GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
70% 2 0

Personal Assistant Job Available with American Family in BristolJohn's Personal Assistant Job in Bristol, IN 2270835

Profile Photos (15) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Friendly PA/AuPair/Nanny/Household manager needed!

    Our Family

  • American
  • 40-something
  • Has pets
  • Christian
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single male employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • <1 yrs paid experience required
  • 30 to 35 hours/week
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact John P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

**Update April, we chose a girl to start in August. So I just need a short term fill-in, May, June, and July. The job is still the combination job described below

The kids are getting older, really I just need someone to watch them (16 year old boy and 19 year old girl who will be in college) for a few hours after school, and to manage the household. Shopping, cleaning the house, organizing things, laundry, cooking dinner only, taking care of pets, miscellaneous errands and often some driving duties. You get your own room (with private bathroom with shower). The new nanny suite is awesome:) It has a mini-kitchen, walk-in closet, and private patio to the back yard.

Total hours aren't that much (maybe 30-35 hours per week?), but I do need you to be flexible and help out whenever we need you. Sometimes I will have to travel overnight and then you are in charge, even on the weekends. So it's a live-in job only. I have a pretty complete schedule available to give you upon request. There is a college which gives free daytime English classes, and I would pay for any books, but occasionally you might have a to miss a day of class if we have something come up that you need to do for us.

You're be invited to come with us most of the time when we go out at night, weekends, or vacations, but you're not required to come. We travel a bit and you could see quite a few US states.

We have been doing this since 2004, we have a lot of references from some really great girls! One of our recent girls stayed with us three years, until she got married to a local guy here. We still see them, their baby is so cute!

Pets, we have one cat and also a big, friendly dog, although he is definitely not a genius dog! The PA takes most of the care of them, so it's better if you like pets.

We prefer someone a little older (maybe 23-33 years), since the kids are older. We look forward to another great experience. It would start at the frst week of August 2018 and go one year to August 2019, maybe another year if we both want to at that time.

Ps, You need a drivers license to do the job at all, we live in an area where you need to drive for everything

pps, small change now is that I am supposed to eat vegetarian at dinner, but the kids still want meat. Usually the girls can manage it by just giving the meat to the kid(s), and yourself if you want, but not to me.

Required Experience

Must have <1 years paid experience with the following
Shopping & Errands Transportation Event/Travel Planning
Kitchen Assistance Pet Care Administrative Support
Vacation Assistance Light Housekeeping Photo Editing

Software & Technical Proficiency

Just learning 1 Knows the basics 2 About average 3 Better than most 4 Expert 5
Microsoft Word
Microsoft Excel
Microsoft PowerPoint
Internet
QuickBooks
Photoshop
HTML
Blog software
Web design software

1 = Just Learning, 2 = Knows the basics, 3 = About average, 4 = Better than most, 5 = Expert

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available May 2018 - May 2018
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 24 May 2018
Member since 06 Aug 2004

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
<1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
We prefer:
23-27 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
We speak:
English



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Riyadh

Dr Fahad A., 2659099

Job Location: Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia

Job starts: Jul 18 - Dec 18

Position is: Live-in

...

Au Pair Job in Woking

Daniel B., 2591164

Job Location: England, United Kingdom

Job starts: Feb 18 - Feb 18

Position is: Live-in, 15 Hrs/week

I am a single parent father called Daniel with an eight year old son called Adam. I ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X