GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
58% 105 0

Au Pair Job Available with French Family in Paris, FranceOlivia's Au Pair Job 2225083

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

French family looks for English native aupair in Paris

    Our Family

  • French
  • 40-something
  • 4 Children
  • Ages 13, 11, 6, 6
  • No pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 2yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • English is required
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Olivia N.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We are a family with 4 children (Boy-13, Girl-11, Twins: Boy and Girl-6) looking for a native English Au pair for 10 months minimum starting September 2021. The children speak French and English, but we would like the Au pair to only speak English with the children in order for them to get completely fluent. We live in the centre of Paris (16th), 10 min walk from the Eiffel Tower. We have welcomed Au pairs for the last 9 years now, so are quite "experienced" as host family. We are more than happy to communicate you their contact détails if you want to discuss! If this sounds good to you we would love to hear from you! Please only reply if you are English native speaking and have previous Au pair / nanny experience!

Job Description

We propose a 16m² Studio (8mn walk from our flat) in exchange for 15 to 20hrs/week (to be agreed with the au pair), any extra or babysitting will be paid separately. We live in the centre of Paris (16e - Metro: rue de La Pompe), 10 min walk from the Eiffel Tower. We also have a housekeeper.

We are looking for an au pair who is: - reliable, autonomous, pro-active, - tidy, clean and organised, - able to supervise the children’s homework - creative and happy to stimulate children, - experienced with children (previous au pair or nanny experience) - has checkable references, - is able to start in September 2021 and happy to commit to 10 months minimum

You will have: - a 16 sqm studio with bathroom, toilets and kitchenette on the 6th floor with lift (fully furnished and entirely refurbished 3 years ago) - good access to public transport (tube station: Rue de La Pompe - 16th arrondissement) - wireless broadband internet access (you would need to bring a laptop)

Duties include mainly taking care of the 6-year old twins: - mornings (7h30-8h30 Mon-Fri) getting them ready and bringing them to school (12 mn walk from our flat) - evening routines (16h30-19h30 Mon, Tue, Thurs, and 14h-19h30 on Wed): pick them up from school, bring them to extrascolar activities, go to the park, teach them English and play with them, manage their bath and dinner.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Oct 2021 - Oct 2021
From 10 - 36 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 02 Sep 2021
Member since 17 Mar 2016

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
2yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Spoken English is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
11 or less years of education
No couples
We speak:
French



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Bangor

Alva C., 3162274

Job Location: Northern Ireland, United Kingdom

Job starts: Oct 21 - Dec 21

Position is: Live-in, 45 Hrs/week

We have 3 young kids. 8, 4 and 2. We enjoy lots of activities outside and eating fr...

Nanny Job in Ishikawa

Makai J., 2823752

Job Location: Okinawa, Japan

Job starts: Sep 21 - Oct 21

Position is: Live-in or Live-out, 40 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X