GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
2% 49 0

Au Pair Job Available with French Family in Rennes, FranceGUILLAUME's Au Pair Job 2223365

Profile Photos (13) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (2) Sent Messages Notes

speak German with our daughter, cook the dinner

    Our Family

  • French
  • 50-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 14 et 18
  • No pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 0yrs experience required
  • 15 to 25 hours/week
  • German is required
  • Driver's license required
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is $301-$400/wk

Contact GUILLAUME P.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

Dear futur Aupair, We are a family of four but Brune 14 will be the only child at home. We work in a city 10 minutes away from home, me as a dentist and my wife as an orthodontist. We would like to host an au pair to share our language and our culture: the life style, the gastronomy, swimm in the Atlantic, go to a soccer game, etc. We are used to host foreigners and we like it very much. The Au pair will be expected to be with Brune four evenings out of the week after school, help her with the German homework as necessary. We think that, even if our children are big children, they need to know that somebody is waiting for them at home. Brune love sharing and having fun with our Au pair. All of them have visited us after their stay with us and we have visited them too : we already have been to Chicago and to Mexico. We will be soon the witnesses for the wedding of one of our Mexican Aupair (She has been with us for 2 years !). We are looking forward to have news from you ! Odinn

Job Description

After excellent experiences with six Au pair these past years, we would like to host another one to exchange our language and culture. We live in a three-story house with a large yard in the city center of Rennes (major town in Brittany, France). We are just one hour and a half from Paris and 45 minutes to the ocean, so we frequently go to the coast to walk on the beach, sail or swim. In Rennes there are several large schools and universities which attract many French and international students. For this reason, Rennes has a very dynamic and a youthful atmosphere with many cultural and musical events. Rennes is also an extremely active city with many different sports teams and sports clubs. We are a family of four. Our son, Mathurin, is 18 years old and our daughter, Brune, is 14 years old. Mathurin will be home only a week end out of two (he will be in a boarding school), so Brune, alone at home will feel lonely and wish company. The children have been learning English at school for six to eight years, as well as at home or with our Aupairs. They have a very high oral comprehension in English and are also able to speak it adequately. Brune is dynamic and active. She likes swimming, animals, and to play with her friends, she practices ice hockey as well. She is learning German since 3 years now and need to practice more. She will be operated on her knee in September after a ski accident in Switzerland (where we have an apartment) last February. She will have to stay at home several weeks because of that and will not be able to do sport (the sports she is used to) next year. So, she would like to have a new “big sister” to help her, to talk to and share good times ! We expect our Au pair to speak exclusively in German with Brune. We, the parents, will speak French. Our former Aupairs went to French language lessons and did enormous progress (some were A1 level and are now B2) ! Our Aupair should like to cook because we love good food and she will be responsible for the dinners during the week (shopping to our local farmers market as well). We will also take her to discover local cuisine and traditional foods. The Au pair that we will welcome will have her (or his) own apartment with a kitchen and bathroom located in our yard next to the house. As our house is located in the city center, it extremely easy to get around by bike, bus, or on foot.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Aug 2020 - Sep 2020
From 7 - 11 months
Seeking Part-time, Live In
$301-$400/wk
Lasted logged in 12 Jul 2020
Member since 14 Mar 2016

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
0yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken German is required
We prefer:
18-26 year olds
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - Austrian
  • - German
  • - Swiss
We speak:
English
French
Special care:
Special needs care



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Senior Caregiver from Bloemfontein

Loendi W., 2959925

Living in: South Africa

Available: Sep 20 - Oct 20

Preferred cities: Jersey City,San Antonio,Tampa Gardens

...

Au Pair from Toronto

Helena M., 2959578

Living in: Canada

Available: Jul 20 - Aug 20

Hi! My name is Helena and I am a recent university graduate from Canada currently li...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X