GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

Nanny Job Available with Australian Family in The Hague

Back to messages


Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (17) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Australian/Canadian expat family seek nanny for 2YO

Our Family
1 Child
Age 2 years
Has pets
No Religion
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
5yrs experience required
30 to 35 hours/week
Driver's license required
Car is available
Infant care required
References available
Pay is Negotiable/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.

Family's Introduction to Nanny

Dear Candidate

We are an Australian/Canadian expat family living in The Hague close to beach and 15 minutes from the city, who seek a caring and loving nanny with early years experience to join our relaxed family for three days per week.

Our happy 2 year old boy who is in a great routine and we would like someone to carry on following this routine and support us in his development. You will have sole care of child with mixed care on certain days depending on parents' schedule.

As we both work we are looking for someone who is reliable and willing to be flexible in their approach and we understand that this works both ways!

Travel is a big part of our lives and we hope the successful candidate would be open to family travel if agreed.

We look forward to hearing from you

Click to see more

Job Description

Core hours would be 8AM to 6PM with one night of baby-sitting sought with some flexibility in approach needed

You should: •Have good communications skills and be willing to take initiative •Be able and happy to do formal and informal activities, create appropriate program •Create healthy meal plans, prepare batch cooking for child •Perform basic clean up duties to contribute to the smooth running of the household. There is a regular housekeeper.

Requirements: • Ability to work in The Netherlands Paeds First aid (or willingness to gain certificate) •Police clearance •Minimum five years of experience - as nanny, maternity nurse, in early childhood development •Valid passport - interest and willingness to travel •Valid drivers licence •English (doesn't need to be first language)

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

Morning X X X
Afternoon X X X
Evening X X X
Job Availability
May 2017 - May 2017
From 12 - 36 months
Seeking Live Out
Full- or Part-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response Rate36%
Last Login18 Apr 2017 Complaints0
Member Since04 Jan 2016 Favorite Adds1/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
5yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Valid drivers license
Infant care
Light housekeeping
Infant care qualified
We Prefer
23-27 year olds
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - American
  • - Australian
  • - Canadian
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - British
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - New Zealander
  • - South African
We Speak

Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Nanny Job in Marrakech

Eric L., 2499094

Job Location: Marrakech-Tensift-Al Haouz, Morocco

Job starts: Oct 17 - Nov 17

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Please people who do not have a passport or can not travel, please do not he Philipp...

Nanny Job in San Jose

Yuvaraj T., 2464146

Job Location: CA, United States

Job starts: Sep 17 - Oct 17

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

I and my wife both work as Software Engineers in the Silicon Valley, and we have 2 k...

Showcase your profile