GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 1 0

Au Pair Job Available with Canadian Family in Lausanne, SwitzerlandKate's Au Pair Job 2174817

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

Lovely Family looking for Fabulous Live-In to Join Us

    Our Family

  • Canadian
  • 30-something
  • 2 Children
  • Ages 3, 5
  • Has pets
  • No Religion
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is not a single employer

    Job Highlights

  • 1yrs experience required
  • 35 to 40 hours/week
  • Car is available
  • References available
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Kate F.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Au Pair

We live in a rambling old farmhouse in Le Mont, in a beautiful part of the city 10-15minutes depending on traffic by [direct] bus the downtown city center of Lausanne. We live beside a forest, and believe our little corner of the world is a paradise (with nature so close to the city, it's a really fun place to be!). The bus stop is 150m from our front door, and leaves every 15 minutes 7 days a week, only 12 minutes to downtown Lausanne, so perfect to explore everything the city has to offer! We have a lovely room with picture windows overlooking the courtyard, a fridge that we offer to the Aupaire, and we have no problem with friends coming over etc! We are looking for someone who will treat our home as their own, and fit in with our family. I am Canadian, I moved here to be with my husband 11 years ago. I was raised with live-in Aupaires and a working mom- so I'm looking for someone to help manage the house and care for the kids. Both of our daughters are in school/montessori full time, so half of the job is helping me to keep the house! We are a non-smoking household, and generally pretty fun people. I'm young, [at least I like to think so...], and very involved in the community. Francois is an involved father and a really nice guy! The kids (and us) usually leave every weekend in the winter to ski whenever possible, and are flexible in terms of hours etc. We have a lovely and energetic daughter Lucy, who is very well behaved, and the light of our lives. She is 6 years old and an absolute chatterbox that is really the sweetest little girl ever. Our second daughter Matilda is curious and funny, and always up to something! They love to play together and are darling children. We are looking for a nanny to: 1) pick the kids up from school for lunch (and prepare and feed them lunch) 2) read and do activities with the kids during the afternoons they are not in school 3) keep kid's rooms tidy 4) do some light housework [we do have a cleaning lady we want to try to keep budget permitting]. I would like the aupair to do the kids laundry and keep the kids room tidy. and 5) continue with the educational activities and fun outings that our current nanny is so good at instituting with Lucy! 6) We go to Canada for a month every summer; I would really like it if the aupair we work with can travel with us. Must have a current passport and be willing to come to Canada! (my mom lives on the beach and it's beautiful). Ideally, we are looking for someone who loves kids, and wants to be a part of a fun home! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you think we might be a fit! Kate, Francois, Lucy & Matilda

Job Description

We are looking for a person to join our household to help manage things! We are a really busy and kind family, looking for the right person to join us.

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Dec 2022 - Jan 2023
From 12 - 36 months
Seeking Full-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Last logged in 23 Nov 2022
Member since 30 Dec 2015

Seeking Services

Additional services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance

Match Preferences

We require:
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
We prefer:
Female or Male candidates
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - EU Nationalities
  •   - Austrian
  •   - Belgian
  •   - Danish
  •   - Dutch
  •   - Finnish
  •   - French
  •   - German
  •   - Italian
  •   - Norwegian
  •   - Portuguese
  •   - Spanish
  •   - Swedish
  •   - Swiss
  •   - Icelandic
  •   - Polish
  •   - Romanian
  •   - Luxembourgian
  •   - Bulgarian
  •   - Estonian
  •   - Greek
  •   - Hungarian
  •   - Lithuanian
  •   - Slovakian
  •   - Czech
  •   - Slovenian
  •   - Latvian
  •   - Maltese
  •   - Croatian
  •   - Cypriot
  •   - Monegasque
We speak:
English
French



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Personal Assistant Job in Nassau

noel l., 1539584

Job Location: New Providence, The Bahamas

Job starts: Apr 19 - Apr 19

Position is: Live-in

...

Au Pair Job in Fort Lauderdale

Lauren S., 3277334

Job Location: FL, United States

Job starts: Jan 23 - Mar 23

Position is: Live-in, 40 Hrs/week

Family of 4 living in the Bahamas, looking for a french speaking Au Pair to join our...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X