GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.
0% 6 0

Housekeeper Job Available with Austrian Family in Feldkirchen in Karnten, AustriaKatherine's Housekeeper Job 2165504

Profile Photos (4) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Documents (0) Sent Messages Notes

High standards of work are required

    Our Family

  • Austrian
  • 50-something
  • Has pets
  • Catholic
  • Will not accept smokers
  • Is a single female employer

    Job Highlights

  • Female candidates only
  • 1 yrs paid experience required
  • As Needed hours/week
  • English and German are required
  • Pay is Negotiable/wk

Contact Katherine S.

Register now to get these free features:

  • employer Emails
  • Instant FastMatch
  • Live Support
  • Pre-screened Profiles
  • Anti-Fraud System
  • Assured Privacy
Sign up for free

Why sign up for free? We've helped over 2,000,000 people find the right match. We can help you, too! Read our 5,000 customer reviews to see what people say about us. Subscribe to contact employers directly.

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Job Description

I am looking for a housekeeper who likes to live in the countryside and who loves animals, specially dogs. Cleaning, and doing the laundry is the main job and sometimes helping with cooking. Walking the dogs is part of the daily schedule. I can offer accommodation and the use of bathroom and kitchen. Kärnten is a very nice part of Austria. I live in the mountains and there are some very nice roads for bicycling and for beautiful walks. The next city is about 20 minutes by bus and offers different kinds of shops. In winter the area offers lovely skiing facilities. The other house where I stay half of the year is in Tirol in the middle of a very popular skiing area. The daily schedule is flexible but can be described as follows: 8:00 - 11:00 making fire (during winter) in the stove and ovens, with wood 14:00 - 18:00 ironing, watering the garden and doing some garden work (during summer) and sometimes specially in winter do some special cleaning like windows or furniture. Salery depends wether the job is taken as a "live in" or "live out" Free time can be spent in the town near by which can be reached by 20minutes bus ride. Sporty activities are hiking, bicycling and skiing in winter. Bringing strangers to the property is not permitted at any time.

Required Experience

Must have 1 years paid experience with the following
Attic Clearing Collect Mail Laundry
Run Errands Basement Cleaning Dishes
Oven Cleaning Set Alarm Systems Bathroom Cleaning
Furniture Treatment Packing and Unpacking Surface Polishing
Bed Changing General Room Cleaning Pet Care/Cleanup
Wall Washing Cabinet Cleaning Grocery Shop/Stock
Window Cleaning Carpet Cleaning House Sitting
Plant Care Yard Work Car Washing
Kitchen Cleaning Refrigerator Cleaning
Must be experienced with these property types
Apartments Mansions Single-Family Homes
Dorms Office Space Townhomes
Provider must have the following skills or certifications
Bonded Insured Licensed
House Cleaning Association Certification

Requirements

Must be available for the following types of visits
Day Visits Extended Stays Overnight Stays
Vacation Homes Drop-Ins Live-In
Temporary Housing

Availability

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Available Jan 2022 - Feb 2022
Seeking Full- or Part-time, Live In
Negotiable/wk
Must be available on short notice
Last logged in 14 Jan 2022
Member since 08 Jul 2008

Match Preferences

We require:
Female candidates only
1 yrs paid experience required
Candidates that live within EU countries
Spoken English, German is required
We prefer:
No Age Preference
No preference years of education
No couples
Candidates who are:
  • - British
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - Filipino
  • - Irish
We speak:
English
German



Childcare Services

Share Profile

Premium Showcase

Babysitter from Rio Rancho

Lucy N., 3191139

Living in: United States

Available: Jan 22 - Jan 22

Preferred cities: Rio Rancho

...

Nanny Job in Kleinmachnow

Anna C., 2266845

Job Location: Brandenburg, Germany

Job starts: Jan 22 - Jan 22

Position is: Live-out

We are a german family living in the south of Berlin. Our kids are 4 and 6 year old ...

Showcase your profile

Share this profile!

Simply enter an email address, personalize the subject field, then click the "Send Email" button to share this profile with someone.

CLOSE X