GreatAuPair - Where care providers and families click™. Child Care Jobs & Caregivers: Nanny, Babysitter, Au Pair, Pet Sitter, Housekeeping, Tutor, Personal Assistant and Senior Care.

Nanny Job Available with Canadian Family in Saltsjobaden

Back to messages

Notes

Remaining characters available: 4500. Close

Profile Photos (5) Videos (0) Reports (0) Interview Referrals (0)

Canadian/Swedish family seeks outgoing live in Nanny

Our Family
Canadian
40-something
2 Children
Ages 2,7
No pets
Agnostic
Will not accept smokers
Is not a single employer
Job Highlights
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
40 to 45 hours/week
English and Swedish are required
Driver's license required
Car is available
References available
Pay is Negotiable/wk

Email Sent

Your email request has been sent.
Please check back later for updates.


Family's Introduction to Nanny

We are a Swedish/ Canadian family living in Stockholm. I (the mother) am from Toronto, Canada, and my husband is from Sweden. We have a daughter Alexandra who is 5 years old, and we look forward to welcoming a little brother for Alexandra in December of this year.

We are a bilingual family. I speak in English with my daughter, and her father speaks to her in Swedish. She understands both languages perfectly.

Click to see more

Job Description

Looking for an experienced live in nanny to help take care of our 5 year old and new baby.

Experience: We are looking for a nanny who has had experience with both toddlers and with younger children. We would prefer someone who is able to stay with our family for more than one year.

Tasks: We are both working parents. We need help with both taking are of the children and activating them when they are home from school- and with cooking and light household chores before they come home.

Child Care: We want someone who is able to play and stimulate our clever and creative seven year old, and who will also enjoy taking care her younger and curuious brother. We will need help with taking our children to/ from pre-school and activities. And taking care of them on some evenings/ weekends. After school our daughter loves to cook, do some ‘homework’ (learning numbers, letters, and doing arts and crafts), playing outside, having play dates and dressing up. My husband and I both work. As such- there are sometimes nights when both of us are away for travelling. Therefore we need someone who is flexible in their schedule to support us.

Household Work: During the day we also want help with light household chores. We have a cleaning lady who comes once a week to do deeper cleaning- but we need help keeping the house tidy on a daily basis. We also want assistance in simple meal preparation for the children and sometimes for the family, laundry for the children, ironing, watering of the lawn, and some shopping.

Accomodation: We have a large house, and we will offer the nanny her own bedroom and bathroom with lots of privacy. We are conveniently located 400m from the public transportation.

Profile: Personality wise we are looking for someone who is reliable, loving and caring, and who likes to teach and play with children.

Click to see more

Availability Schedule

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
Morning X X
Afternoon X X X X X
Evening X X X X X
Job Availability
Aug 2017 - Oct 2017
From 12 - 48 months
Seeking Live In/Out
Full-time

Employer Stats

Weekly Pay Negotiable Response RateN/A
Last Login14 Aug 2017 Complaints0
Member Since01 Oct 2015 Favorite Adds0/30-days

Seeking Services

Additional Services we're seeking:
Infant care Special needs care Elderly care
Housekeeping Pet care Tutoring
Shopping & Errands Office Assistance
We Require
Female candidates only
1yrs experience required
Candidates that live within worldwide
Valid drivers license
Spoken English, Swedish is required
Infant care qualified
We Prefer
No Age Preference
12 or more years of education
Couples accepted
Candidates who are:
  • - Australian
  • - Canadian
  • - EU Nationalities
  •    - Austrian
  •    - Belgian
  •    - Danish
  •    - Dutch
  •    - British
  •    - Finnish
  •    - French
  •    - German
  •    - Italian
  •    - Norwegian
  •    - Portuguese
  •    - Spanish
  •    - Swedish
  •    - Swiss
  •    - Icelandic
  •    - Polish
  •    - Romanian
  •    - Luxembourgian
  •    - Bulgarian
  •    - Estonian
  •    - Greek
  •    - Hungarian
  •    - Irish
  •    - Lithuanian
  •    - Slovakian
  •    - Czech
  •    - Slovenian
  •    - Latvian
  •    - Maltese
  •    - Croatian
  •    - Cypriot
  •    - Monegasque
  • - New Zealander
We Speak
English
Swedish



Childcare Services

Premium Showcase

Au Pair Job in Aberdeen

Amaka U., 2444540

Job Location: Scotland, United Kingdom

Job starts: Sep 17 - Oct 17

Position is: Live-in, 35 Hrs/week

Dear Aupair, we are looking forward to having someone who truly loves children and w...

Nanny Job in Fes-Ville-Nouvelle

NABIL B., 2506865

Job Location: Fes-Boulemane, Morocco

Job starts: Aug 17 - Aug 17

Position is: Live-in, 50 Hrs/week

...

Showcase your profile

CLOSE X